Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

automatically join queue

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by pipex, Aug 1, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pipex

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    i have a 3cx v11 enterprise with several snom phones and a snom 370 as reception.
    i need a call queue so people stay connected while reception divert calls.
    i created a single call queue (800) with only extension 100 (reception) and assigned the 800 to a DID.
    i tried to call the did but voice says "no logged agents available".

    i saw that phone must use code *63 to join the queue. could it be done automatically ?

    thanks in advance.

    regards
     
  2. DimitriSuter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Management Console, Extension Settings, tab "Other", setting Queue Status, set to Logged In. With this the extension is logged in to it's queue on registration.

    If the users also use the MyPhone Assistant, they can log on and off from queues there, make sure they don't log out from there.
     
  3. pipex

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks, i used another way:

    extension -> office hours -> automatically switch queue login status.

    could be the same ?
     
  4. DimitriSuter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, and that too :)
     
  5. pipex

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    perfect! thanks for all!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.