Autoprovisioning GXP-2020 Important to know (BUG)

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by silentfun, Jan 11, 2008.

  1. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have tested autoprovisoning on GXP-2020 now and found out that the phone can call other extensions but can not be reached by other extension.

    setup

    3CX Phone System Version5.0.3790.0 on public IP

    2 Grandstream GXP-2020 on a other fixed ip behind nat router

    first self set up with fw 1.1.4.17 (ext 200)

    second auto provisioned with fw 1.1.4.17 (ext 210)

    !!!!!! A ver special behavia is if i call with ext 200 to 210 i first get no reaction and after some time ext 200 give me a (is ringing tone) and the linestatus screen in the console tells me that it do a outcall over voip line 10003 (sipgate)

    Time Function Message
    16:53:33.876 Call::Terminate [CM503008]: Call(80): Call is terminated
    16:53:24.095 Line::printEndpointInfo [CM505003]: Provider:[0211580098011 SIPGATEde] Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [] Transport: [sip:99.88.25.24:5060]
    16:53:24.095 CallCtrl::eek:nAnsweredCall [CM503002]: Call(80): Alerting sip:8009801e1@sipgate.de:5060
    16:53:23.298 MediaServerReporting::SetRemoteParty [MS210002] C:80.3:Offer provided. Connection(transcoding mode): 99.88.25.24:9004(9005)
    16:53:23.095 CallCtrl::eek:nRerouteReq [CM503005]: Call(80): Forwarding: VoIPline:10003@[Dev:sip:9909801e1@sipgate.de:5060, Dev:sip:9909801e1@sipgate.de:5060, Dev:sip:9909801e1@sipgate.de:5060, Dev:sip:9909801e1@sipgate.de:5060, Dev:sip:9909801e1@sipgate.de:5060, Dev:sip:9909801e1@sipgate.de:5060, Dev:sip:9909801e1@sipgate.de:5060, Dev:sip:9909801e1@sipgate.de:5060]
    16:53:22.813 CallLeg::eek:nFailure [CM503003]: Call(80): Call to sip:210@99.88.25.24 has failed; Cause: 408 Request Timeout; internal
    16:52:50.626 MediaServerReporting::SetRemoteParty [MS210006] C:80.2:Offer provided. Connection(by pass mode): 87.230.126.104:11956(11957)
    16:52:50.423 CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq [CM503004]: Call(80): Calling: Ext:210@[Dev:sip:210@192.168.178.239:5060;transport=udp;user=phone]
    16:52:50.423 CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq [CM503010]: Making route(s) to [sip:210@99.88.25.24;user=phone]
    16:52:50.423 MediaServerReporting::SetRemoteParty [MS210000] C:80.1:Offer received. RTP connection: 87.230.126.104:11956(11957)
    16:52:50.423 CallLeg::setRemoteSdp Remote SDP is set for legC:80.1
    16:52:50.423 Extension::printEndpointInfo [CM505001]: Ext.200: Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [Grandstream GXP2020 1.1.4.17] Transport: [sip:99.88.25.24:5060]
    16:52:50.407 CallCtrl::eek:nIncomingCall [CM503001]: Call(80): Incoming call from Ext.200 to [sip:210@99.88.25.24;user=phone]
    16:52:50.204 CallLeg::eek:nNewCall [CM500002]: Info on incoming INVITE:
    INVITE sip:210@99.88.25.24;user=phone SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 192.168.178.235:63466;branch=z9hG4bK92ecd2dc4499a379;rport=63466;received=87.230.126.104
    Max-Forwards: 70
    Contact: [sip:200@99.230.126.104:63466;transport=udp;user=phone]
    To: [sip:210@99.88.25.24;user=phone]
    From: "A Ittermann"[sip:200@99.88.25.24;user=phone];tag=048ef217ad9dc60c
    Call-ID: 16fb0a58fb2cb36f@192.168.178.235
    CSeq: 32656 INVITE
    Allow: INVITE, ACK, CANCEL, BYE, NOTIFY, REFER, OPTIONS, INFO, SUBSCRIBE, UPDATE, PRACK, MESSAGE
    Proxy-Authorization: Digest username="200",realm="3CXPhoneSystem",algorithm=MD5,uri="sip:210@99.88.25.24;user=phone",nonce="12844540369:d34d0e021195d6880bd5f0fa46a7c80e",response="5715282f69cf0c80042e288795bf3127"
    Supported: replaces, timer, path
    User-Agent: Grandstream GXP2020 1.1.4.17
    Content-Length: 0

    i don´t know why this happens until now but i wil change the setting and try to find out . (SOLVED NOW - READ ON)

    if i try to reach ext 211 (what is not existing) i get
    404 error and that is correct.

    Andy
     
  2. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    To avoid problems in autoprovisioning GXP-2020 external exte

    To avoid no voice and extension is registered but not responding if called from other extension.

    this is for EXTERNAL EXTENSION it is not tested for internal

    after you have got autoprovision into phone switch of autoprovisioning in phone adn change manualy the following settings in account sheet:
    Use RFC3581 Symmetric Routing: Yes
    NAT Traversal (STUN): Yes

    Or change GXP-2020 template in 3cx PBX

    Original:
    P131 = 0
    P52 = 1

    To run on external extensions is have to be:
    P131 = 1 (Use RFC3581 Symmetric Routing: Yes)
    P52 = 0 (NAT Traversal (STUN): Yes)


    i don´t know if it is the same in GXP-2000 but is possible the same.

    Thanx to RobLloyd he have evaluate this with me.


    Andy
     
  3. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have just found that the gxp-2020 is not getting fresh provisioning if you only do a reset even plug out the power dose not give a waranty that it get the new provisioning. I have played a bit around and it seems to be helpful to change the settings of the Config Server Path: to nothing then save then reboot and put in the config path again. but possible it was luck and you need luck and reboot one after an other until it take the new setting. perhaps the server give not always the file but to verify this we have to set up a Syslog Server: to log what is happening. when he don´t get the new setting. but what i have verifiyed is that the changes in the template was taken into the config file of the mac adress after i have pressed OK in Edit Extension: menue.

    Andy
     
  4. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    have found a work around for getting fresh provisioning file

    press menue on gxp-2020
    goto config and pess menue
    goto upgrade and press menue
    goto "save and use http" and press menue

    this will cause in empty the "Config Server Path:" field

    now use webbrowser and set it back to 99.88.25.24:5481/provisioning
    (where 99.88.25.24 has to be replaced with your 3cx PBX IP)
    then reboot

    not shure why this occures but i am shure it a grandstream not a 3cx feature :) hope grandstream have done or do fixing in latest firmware
    this is on fw 1.1.4.17 i will soon test this with latest fw

    so long
    andy
     
  5. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Autoprovisioning GXP-2020 and Results

    C:\Programme\3CX PhoneSystem\Data\Http\templates\phones\grandstream_gxp2020.ph.xml

    The template have a bug

    P237 = %%pbx_ip%%:%%apache_port%%/provisioning

    have to be changed into

    P237 =%%pbx_ip%%:%%apache_port%%/provisioning

    because it add a space in front of the autoprovisioning path - this results in disable provisioning updates

    Andy

    BTW: have now flashed one phone with the latest 1.1.5.15 FW and it freezing a lot of times (have to power off and on again) it is happening if a BLF light change or if you try to access via webbrowser.

    DONT CHANGE P237 BECAUSE AUTOPROVISIONING WILL NO LONGER FUNCTIONAL - DONT KNOW WHY BUT I TESTED THAT OUT - 3CX HAVE TO FIX IT
     
  6. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    no one else here have this ?

    Andy
     
  7. RobLloyd

    RobLloyd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't think many are autoprovisioning.

    I'm setting up another server to see if it's still my server or an apache issue with my provisioning not working.
     
  8. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    please give me a messege if you have good results

    Andy
     
  9. Philco

    Philco Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    And I suspect this may also be the case with GXP2000..


    Phil
     
  10. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    not shure but they use the same firmeware there are only 2 more lines.

    Andy
     
  11. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    DONT CHANGE P237 BECAUSE AUTOPROVISIONING WILL NO LONGER FUNCTIONAL - DONT KNOW WHY BUT I TESTED THAT OUT - 3CX HAVE TO FIX IT

    The other parameter can be changed with a editor like textpad - but if you have already changed then just replace it by download it again on the Versions/Updates and then the template is ok again - u have now only to go into all autoprovision extensions and save them new with pushing OK button on the botom of the page.

    The bug i have could not find a work around is that "Config Server Path:" file has a space at the beginning what is in fact false. (perhaps it is ok with ip´s that start with 3number infront of the first dot but 2number ip´s are buged)

    Original (This create a valid cfgMAC file)
    P237= %%pbx_ip%%:%%apache_port%%/provisioning

    These are all not valid and stop autoprovisioning
    P237=%%pbx_ip%%:%%apache_port%%/provisioning
    P237 =%%pbx_ip%%:%%apache_port%%/provisioning
    P237 = %%pbx_ip%%:%%apache_port%%/provisioning

    Andy
     
  12. AldoLinares

    AldoLinares New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    So did you get to work on using provisioning i was trying it today but no luck, i try to go directly to 3cxsystemip:5481/provisioning and i dont have access.

    Did it work for you?
     
  13. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    you can possible use it for internal or if you change some settings in the template for extern as i do - but because the P237 need a fix you can give your phone only one time a config if you want to get a new autoconfig you have to correct the config path in the phone- and if you go into the phone you need no autoprovisioning :)

    i will still going on testing now with the new 5.1

    Andy
     
  14. Pentangle

    Pentangle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm autoprovisioning - it's the only way we'll be able to deal with the deployment numbers without having an admin headache.

    I've already raised the issue about autoprovisioning on the Snom turning off future provision, and that should be solved soon. I am going to be working on the Snom provisioning templates this weekend and will report on my findings.
     

Share This Page