Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

AVAYA 4610SW IP does not work properly with 3CX PhoneSystem

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jasonhayes, May 10, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jasonhayes

    jasonhayes New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    10
    Hi

    I have created a Call Queue (see 8), everything works fine, the calls get routed to the Extension, but when the Extension is answered the Extension Status (see below 9), shows it connected twice. No an issue, until you hang up or the caller ends the call, as only one Extension gets disconnected (see 10). The Extension can make calls, but if you try to dial it, it is busy and to free it, you need to use the button "Disconnect Call" on the Extension Status. Any ideas?

    I have dial the Queue by calling 82 and the same thing happens, so guess it is nothing to do with my GXW4101.

    I have the Mini Edition, not the full call centre version.

    Please help!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes Received:
    323
    Re: Issues with Call Queues

    What type of sets are deployed? Single line, multi-line, multiple extension (the same) appearance on the sets? Is busy status set to PBX or extension?
    Is this happening on all extensions, or just one?
     
  3. jasonhayes

    jasonhayes New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    10
    Re: Issues with Call Queues

    Hi

    Sorry new to 3CX, so not caught up with some of the terms used. Sets if you mean phones we have AVAYA 4610SW IP. We have Granstream using 4 PSTN Telephone lines, not VOIP Trunks. It is happening on all telephones. It does not happen if you set incoming calls to come into a Ring Group (all phones ring, you answer and when finished it disconnects the line fine).
     
  4. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    Re: AVAYA 4610SW IP does not work properly with 3CX PhoneSys

    I've changed subject of the topic.
    Looks like you need to configure your extensions as "Supports Replaces"=off
    It is workaround for incorrect behavior of the phone.

    P.S. http://www.3cx.com/blog/support/
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. jasonhayes

    jasonhayes New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    10
    Re: AVAYA 4610SW IP does not work properly with 3CX PhoneSys

    So simple when you know how. Thank you. That solved it.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.