Bandwidth.com as a sip trunk provider

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by nupton, Oct 5, 2007.

  1. nupton

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been trying to get 3cx to initiate a call with my SIP trunk provider Bandwidth.com. They don't use a user/pw authentication, it's IP only. I get this error when trying an outbound call.

    [CM104008] Call(30): Call from Ext.6000 to 19194383397 terminated; cause: 403 This gateway does not serve that domain.; from IP:4.79.212.236

    and this when I try to dial in.

    [CM010001] Line configuration does not allow identification of the source of this call. Check Advanced Options for Gateways and Providers and match a field to a correct value from the following: Contact IP: '4.68.250.148'; From: '+19194383397'; To: '+13176001149'; Rline: '+13176001149'; Contact: '+19194383397'

    Has anyone seen this? Bandwidth sends the +1, but I'm not sure where to strip it.

    Thanks
     
  2. miraportuga

    miraportuga Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    About the... Line does not allow....
    Go to your VSP Configuration, on the last "tab" enable use IP in contacts and put there '4.68.250.148', then it should not show that message anymore.
    About the +1 thing, unless you have it set on outbound rules i dont know what else to do, if you have it there thoug, you'll have too put the r on the last option to remove that +1 or RR, not sure now.
    About the Gateway not serve that domain. you said it works through IP, for what it says there, bandwith.com is telling you that your domain isnt registered on their site or something, resuming, it doesnt allow you to make a call becouse your not on their allowing list...

    Cheers
     
  3. ecwilson

    ecwilson New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    To use unregistered did's you will need to setup your pbx servers domain
    srv service & then put a check mark in the direct sip calls. You can find
    this setting s in the general settings tab. You can test your setup by going
    to didww.com they have a try now setup that will test your server to make
    sure you have everything setup right.

    ecwilson
     

Share This Page