Solved BERONET BRI Config wih 3CX

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ZANONI Jean-Claude, Jan 27, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ZANONI Jean-Claude

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi All,

    Is someone could help me to configure a BERONET with 3Cx, it's not working since this morning
    It's my first installation
    I have 3CX Pro on a standalone PC Linux
    1 BERONET with 2 T0, i have add the BERONET in the 3cx but it's not working, TRUNK always RED
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. ZANONI Jean-Claude

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Her is the BERONET Log

    Code:
    [Sat Jan 27 06:35:27 MST 2018] DAEMON: service lighttpd is running
    [Sat Jan 27 06:35:27 MST 2018] DAEMON: service sshd is running
    [Sat Jan 27 06:35:27 MST 2018] DAEMON: service isgw is running
    [Sat Jan 27 06:35:27 MST 2018] DAEMON: service beroAvahi is not running
    [Sat Jan 27 06:35:27 MST 2018] DAEMON: service watchdog-service is not running
    [Sat Jan 27 06:35:27 MST 2018] DAEMON: service netconfigserver is running
    [Sat Jan 27 06:35:28 MST 2018] NETWORK: Configuration IP: 192.168.253.252/255.255.255.0 GW: 192.168.253.1 DNS: 192.168.253.1;8.8.8.8
    [Sat Jan 27 06:35:28 MST 2018] NETWORK: result of ping to gateway (192.168.253.1): Success
    [Sat Jan 27 06:35:34 MST 2018] NETWORK: result of ping to nameserver (192.168.253.1;8.8.8.8): Success
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:04 MST 2018] NETWORK: result of resolving beronet.com: Success
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:14 MST 2018] NETWORK: result of ping to beronet.com: Success
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:14 MST 2018] SIP: LISTING REGISTRATIONS
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:14 MST 2018] SIP: ACCOUNTNAME => SIP-FXO-Extern
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:14 MST 2018] SIP: REGINDEX => 0
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:14 MST 2018] SIP: ADDRESS => 192.168.253.253
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:14 MST 2018] SIP: PORT => 5060
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] SIP: FROMTOURL => 192.168.253.253:5060
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] SIP: USERNAME => anonymous
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] SIP: REGSTATUS => PENDING
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] SIP: RESPONSECODE => NA
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] SIP: REFRESH_INTERVAL => 300 seconds
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] SIP: REFRESH_INTERVAL_FAILED => 10 seconds
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] SIP: NEXT_REFRESH => 0 seconds
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] SIP: ---------------------------------------------
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] SIP: ACCOUNTNAME => SIP-ISDN-Extern-BRI
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] SIP: REGINDEX => 1
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] SIP: ADDRESS => 192.168.253.253
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] SIP: PORT => 5060
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] SIP: FROMTOURL => 192.168.253.253:5060
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] SIP: USERNAME => 10000
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] SIP: REGSTATUS => PENDING
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] SIP: RESPONSECODE => NA
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] SIP: REFRESH_INTERVAL => 300 seconds
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] SIP: REFRESH_INTERVAL_FAILED => 10 seconds
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] SIP: NEXT_REFRESH => 0 seconds
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] SIP: ---------------------------------------------
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] PORT: LISTING ISDN STATE
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] PORT: * Port 1 Type TE Prot. PMP L2Link DOWN L1Link:DOWN Blocked:0
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] PORT: * Port 2 Type TE Prot. PMP L2Link DOWN L1Link:DOWN Blocked:0
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] PORT: LISTING ANALOG STATE
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] PORT: * Analog Port 1 type:FXO state:FXO_IDLE linevoltage:1 pol:0 rtlc:2
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] PORT: * Analog Port 2 type:FXO state:FXO_IDLE linevoltage:0 pol:0 rtlc:2
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:15 MST 2018] PORT: LISTING GSM STATE
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: =========================================
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: Sat Jan 27 05:15:48 MST 2018
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: Starting ISGW (appfs-16.08.tar.gz)
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: reading isgw config file: /usr/conf/isgw.conf
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: reading tdm settings from file: /usr/conf/isgw.tdm
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: using sip config: /usr/conf/isgw.sip
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: using tone config: /usr/conf/isgw.tones
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: using isdn config: /usr/conf/isgw.isdn
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: using cas config: /usr/conf/isgw.cas
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: using analog config: /usr/conf/isgw.analog
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: using gsm config: /usr/conf/isgw.gsm
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: set_multicast_address remove: 0 => bytes: 00fb
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: Added multicast mac 01:00:5e:00:00:fb
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: set_multicast_address remove: 0 => bytes: 0012
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: Added multicast mac 01:00:5e:00:00:12
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: set_multicast_address remove: 0 => bytes: 014b
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: Added multicast mac 01:00:5e:00:01:4b
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: using dialplan: /usr/conf/isgw.dialplan
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: Waiting for MSP resources to get freed
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: Cleaned up all msp resources
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: stopping threads
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: cleaning up memory
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: real 27m 26.79s
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: user 0m 1.35s
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: sys 0m 1.48s
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: =========================================
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: Sat Jan 27 05:43:17 MST 2018
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: Starting ISGW (appfs-16.08.tar.gz)
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: reading isgw config file: /usr/conf/isgw.conf
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: reading tdm settings from file: /usr/conf/isgw.tdm
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: using sip config: /usr/conf/isgw.sip
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: using tone config: /usr/conf/isgw.tones
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: using isdn config: /usr/conf/isgw.isdn
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: using cas config: /usr/conf/isgw.cas
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: using analog config: /usr/conf/isgw.analog
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: using gsm config: /usr/conf/isgw.gsm
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: set_multicast_address remove: 0 => bytes: 00fb
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: Added multicast mac 01:00:5e:00:00:fb
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: set_multicast_address remove: 0 => bytes: 0012
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: Added multicast mac 01:00:5e:00:00:12
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: set_multicast_address remove: 0 => bytes: 014b
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: Added multicast mac 01:00:5e:00:01:4b
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:16 MST 2018] ISGW: using dialplan: /usr/conf/isgw.dialplan
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: Waiting for MSP resources to get freed
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: Cleaned up all msp resources
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: stopping threads
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: cleaning up memory
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: real 51m 48.70s
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: user 0m 0.94s
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: sys 0m 0.57s
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: =========================================
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: Sat Jan 27 06:35:09 MST 2018
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: Starting ISGW (appfs-16.08.tar.gz)
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: reading isgw config file: /usr/conf/isgw.conf
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: reading tdm settings from file: /usr/conf/isgw.tdm
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: using sip config: /usr/conf/isgw.sip
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: using tone config: /usr/conf/isgw.tones
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: using isdn config: /usr/conf/isgw.isdn
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: using cas config: /usr/conf/isgw.cas
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: using analog config: /usr/conf/isgw.analog
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: using gsm config: /usr/conf/isgw.gsm
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: set_multicast_address remove: 0 => bytes: 00fb
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: Added multicast mac 01:00:5e:00:00:fb
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: set_multicast_address remove: 0 => bytes: 0012
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: Added multicast mac 01:00:5e:00:00:12
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: set_multicast_address remove: 0 => bytes: 014b
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: Added multicast mac 01:00:5e:00:01:4b
    [Sat Jan 27 06:36:17 MST 2018] ISGW: using dialplan: /usr/conf/isgw.dialplan
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. eddv123

    eddv123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    131
    Are both layers red in the beronet, this would give a good indication of where the issue might be.

    Have you configured manually or using the 3CX auto configuration wizard?

    You might also want to check the hardware page and confirm your ISDN settings there (master/slave,NT/TE etc).
     
  4. jimbo59

    jimbo59 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    77
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. ZANONI Jean-Claude

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank You jimbo59, i follow this tuto.

    @eddv123 : I have configured it with the 3cx auto config wizard, and seeing that it's not working i have try to change some setting.
    in attached file you will find a screenshot off the state view, (actually my T0 are not pluged)
    1.PNG 2.png
    The first thing i don't enderstand is why the SIP account to my 3CX not in green.

    FYI this is the first time i use a BERONET & T0, i don't hwo it's work and I must definitely make a mistake
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,360
    Likes Received:
    226
    What does the 3CX activity log show? A registration attempt? An error? Does the IP of the 3CX server (in the above) look correct? Why does the status of the ISDN links show DOWN?
     
  7. eddv123

    eddv123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    131
    Other than mentioning you are using a stand alone 3CX can we have more information on your network setup.

    It sounds like your 3CX and gateway are both local LAN subnet but please advise if you have VLAN's, multiple network cards or VPN's.

    If you follow the guide by Jimbo above this is a very easy setup, so I must also investigate other entities.
     
  8. ZANONI Jean-Claude

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi all, thank you for your Help.

    Shure it should be a very easy setup :/
    Yes i have Vlan (4), Vlan for VOIP is 253 ip 192.168.253.x
    3cx is on 192.168.253.253
    Beronet on 192.168.253.252
    Gw : 192.168.253.1

    The phone sytem working well locally.

    My first question is, even if i have not plugged the T0 line, the SIP account (SIP-ISDN-Extern-BRI ) to 3cx should be in Green no ?.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. eddv123

    eddv123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    131
    It works in 2 parts here. SIP Registration to 3CX (which yes should be green) and connection to the ISDN (status's what you will see under Hardware and Management > state).
     
  10. ZANONI Jean-Claude

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    I see nothing in log by 3cx Side talking about the 10000 SIP account

    Her is my Hardware tab (actually the tow T0 are not plugged)
    : bero3.PNG

    One Question : When i replay the 3cx Wizard, is it erasing the old configuraiton off the BERONET or is it add some missing things ?

    and her is the Trunk line status in the 3CX:
    bero4.PNG
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. ZANONI Jean-Claude

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Another question : his the T0 must be plugged when i inject the configuration ?

    Something strange is when i go to my SIP Trunks Tab in my 3CX and Edit the Beronet, the 'Tone set Selection' is Off (No Tonesets available) maybe because the Bernonet seem's to not be connected to my 3cx
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. ZANONI Jean-Claude

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Dear Helpers,

    ToDays i have try to connect my 3cx to an OVH SIP Account and it's working fine.
    so the issue is between the 3cx and the BERONET. Where could i found mor log in the 3cx server (in ssh for exemple) becaus ei didn't see anything about the BERONET SIP Account conection in the Dashboard log view. bero5.PNG
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. ZANONI Jean-Claude

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    The BERONET i use is a BFSB2S02XO do i have to say to 3cx that i have 2 port or 4 port Physical ?
    (the 2 FXO will not be used)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,349
    Likes Received:
    274
    Hello @ZANONI Jean-Claude

    Please make sure that your device is running the correct firmware
    https://www.3cx.com/voip-gateways/beronet-berofix-firmware/
    Also confirm that you can ping the Beronet device from the 3CX server and that the Beronet is on the same network as the PBX.
    Follow the guide provided in a previous reply and when the Beronet interface comes up ensure that the server address and server port are correct. If all is correct the device should be able to register to the PBX as a SIP device. It should appear as green.

    If it still does not connect run a wireshark capture from the activity log of the PBX and leave it running for a few minutes. Then stop and save the capture. Open it and search for REGISTER messages. You should be able to see what is wrong with the registration of the device
     
  15. eddv123

    eddv123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    131
    FYI for troubleshooting within the beroNet you can produce the "Full trace" of which can be sent to beroNet support for analysis.

    There is a dialplan debug also but this is for when the gateway is setup correctly and to diagnose the routing of calls via the routing table.
     
  16. ZANONI Jean-Claude

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi all, thank You for your Help, SIP account Connected ! yeah !

    2 issues:

    - The firmware was not the last one > Updated (oups)
    - The BERONET Was Blacklisted in 3CX Blaklist IP (to many connectiion .... )

    Idea : It is not possible to ask 3CX to automatically insert the IP off VOIP Gateway as allowed in the blacklist as it's done for the IP Webmeeting ?

    Thnaks all it's solved.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. eddv123

    eddv123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    131
    The firmware update you should be able to do from the beroNet GUI anyway:

    Management >>Firmware upgrade>>Reboot in upgrade mode.

    The only reason I can think why your IP was blacklisted (if it were local) would be due to an error in registration configuration. Did a re-run of the wizard fix this ?
     
  18. ZANONI Jean-Claude

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes All is fixed now, SIP account is in green.

    Thank you
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,349
    Likes Received:
    274
    Glad to hear the issue has been resolved and thank you for the update
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.