BIRKS / cBeyond SIP Trunk support for 3cx v14

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by 3cxBora, Nov 20, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 3cxBora

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    HI, does anyone used BIRKS SIP trunk with 3cx v14 or v12?

    BIRKS is not listed on 3cx supported vendor, but my client has their services and include SIP trunking. Have anyone gotten to work? Is BIRKS tech support knowledgeable to deal with sip trunking & 3cx for setup?

    Thank you,
    Bora
     
  2. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,416
    Likes Received:
    277
    Are you talking about BIRCH?
    Is it a true SIP Trunk (point to point)? or is it VoIP?
    What kind of information does your client have about the service?
    Is there a number you can call and ask how the registration works?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jpillow

    jpillow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Birch was recently purchased by Cbeyond, we have cleints using Cbeyond/B irch and have been for years with zero issues at all. Cbeyond is/was on the supported VoIP providers list simply select them when setting up the trunk. Feel free to reach out if you need any assistance at all we'd be more than happy to assist, thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. mhankosky

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Was wondering if you could please help me out. We are switching to 3CX next week and need to know how to set up our Birch Connect / SipConnect phone service on 3CX 14. I no longer see the Cbeyond / Birch provisioning profiles in the wizard.
    I am on server sipconnect.chi0.cbeyond.net if that helps.

    Thanks,
    Matt
     
  5. NickD_3CX

    NickD_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    83
    I am not sure but you could always try adding the Provider using either the "Generic SIP Trunk" (no authentication, IP based) or "Generic VoIP Provide" (user/pass auth required) templates.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.