BLF set-up on Cisco 509g

Discussion in 'Windows' started by farwek, Sep 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. farwek

I can't get the auto provisioning to set-up the BLFs on the phone. Im new to everything so I have been doing all of this just from reading the manuals and FAQs. Please help.

2. dsnyc

When you use the 3CX Admin console and setup BLF under the extension, the BLFs are ONLY setup if you have the Attendant Console SPA500S added onto the phone.

To get the BLFs to work on 1 of the 12 extensions on the Cisco 509g or any of the other Cisco SPA5xx phones do this:

1. Go to Phone tab.
    2. Select an extension where you want to add a BLF.
    3. Set Extension to Disabled.
    4. Set Shared Call Appearance to Private
    5. Under extended function enter: fnc=sd+blf+cp;sub=xxx@PBXIPADDRESS;ext=xxx

where:
    You can enter all 3 of the below or just 1 or any combo:
    sd=speed dial
    blf-busy lamp field
    cp=call pickup

sub=xxx and ext=xxx = the extension number

PBXIPADDRESS=the IP of your 3CX Server

If you want to setup a call park, just enter SP0, SP1, SP2, etc to SP9 instead of the extension # under sub & ext for call parking.

Hope this helps. It's not clearly explained anywhere.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. farwek

It does help alot. The only question/concern I have is... When I go to set the ext to disabled, I can only find that option in the ext settings not in the phone settings. The other question I have is do I need to set the ext1 on phone1 status as shared. Where phone1 is the phone I want to see and phone2 is the phone I want to set the BLF up on.

4. farwek

wow.. too early in the morning... i think i figured it out.

5. farwek

Ok I set up everything like you said, but when I use ext 101 and try to see the operator # of 100 it says invalid # on ext 101. Im confused as to why it would do this.

6. rickhuizinga