Solved Blind Transfer Back on Busy

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by that1guy, Oct 16, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. that1guy

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2017
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    Greetings,

    Scenario:
    Call reaches extension A. A blind transfers the call to extension B. B is busy (on another call). Call needs to transfer back to extension A.
    Currently, calls go to voicemail when transferred to a busy extension.


    We are using v15.5. Under Settings>PBX>Transfer Back on Busy, we have DialCode: *3* (default, not being used for any other dial codes), and under Timeout I have set 10. I cant seem to get this working though. Any thoughts?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,365
    Likes Received:
    227
  3. that1guy

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2017
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks leejor. I have read that article. Currently, no; none of the extensions are configured to accept multiple calls at this location.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. that1guy

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2017
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    It's working. Error code: iD_10T. End user had set their extension to DND, which is set to fwd to voicemail.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    281
    Glad the issue is resolved and thank you for posting your solution
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.