Block call by CID

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by wfranklin, Jan 6, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wfranklin

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Heys guys,

    I'm a newbie by 3CX PBX Systems but I'm just helping a customer here.

    Let's go.

    Is it possible block a call by CID? I mean by the source number? Let me explain more, I'm giving a 0800 number (I'm the ISP) to this customer but he does't want get calls from mobile numbers, so I wanna block this call on 3CX system.

    How can I do this?

    Thanks! ;)
     
  2. wfranklin

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Adding.

    I know that can be something under ADD DID/DDI NUMBER.

    Thx
     
  3. AlexDBarrett

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    9
    Do you mean inbound calls?

    If so add 07* to the Number Blacklist in Settings (V14)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. wfranklin

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Alex,

    I'm sorry I forgor to say that it's a Inbound call..

    Yes, but if I put it there I'll block all calls right? I'd like to block just to specific DID.

    For example.

    DID 0800 569 5641 - i'ts just a Toll Free number you know...
    Souce to DID is a Mobile Number: +55 11 9 98745698

    I need to block just the calls with +55119* to 0800 DID

    Got it?
     
  5. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,313
    Likes Received:
    249
    Use the Extension # -> Forwarding Rules -> Exceptions if the DID is associated with just a single extension.
    But I am not sure about this if the DID goes to a ring group/queue/etc.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. wfranklin

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    craigreilly

    This sounds good to me but I was wondering if that calls go to Group? It will not work beucause there we don't have this option, is int'?

    How about Inbound Rules > Inbound Rule Type > C ID number? What do u think? How can I accomplish it?

    Thx a lot.
     
  7. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,744
    Likes Received:
    281
    Unless things have changed recently, you can "deal" with CID at the extension level, or a blanket "rule' that affects everyone. If you choose to block a number for the PBX, I don't believe that you can block by prefix, left to right. If the call is routed to a ring group, or non-extension "initial" destination, you could route the call through a "dummy" extension and parse the CID at that point, although, again, I'm not certain that it is designed to deal only with a numbers prefix ( make use of wildcards).
     
  8. NickD_3CX

    NickD_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,338
    Likes Received:
    76
    You could probably get this done by adjusting the order of the Inbound Rules.
    Maybe you could do something around the lines of e.g.:

    - DID A -> Ext A
    - DID B -> Ext B
    - .......
    - DID X -> Ext X
    - CID +55119* -> block calls
    - DID 0800 -> Queue

    This way on every inbound call it would first go through all the other rules and if it reaches the end, right before hitting the 0800 DID rule have a CID rule that would block calls from mobiles. Haven't tried it but I think it should work.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.