Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Block call by CID

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by wfranklin, Jan 6, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wfranklin

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Heys guys,

    I'm a newbie by 3CX PBX Systems but I'm just helping a customer here.

    Let's go.

    Is it possible block a call by CID? I mean by the source number? Let me explain more, I'm giving a 0800 number (I'm the ISP) to this customer but he does't want get calls from mobile numbers, so I wanna block this call on 3CX system.

    How can I do this?

    Thanks! ;)
     
  2. wfranklin

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Adding.

    I know that can be something under ADD DID/DDI NUMBER.

    Thx
     
  3. AlexDBarrett

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    9
    Do you mean inbound calls?

    If so add 07* to the Number Blacklist in Settings (V14)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. wfranklin

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Alex,

    I'm sorry I forgor to say that it's a Inbound call..

    Yes, but if I put it there I'll block all calls right? I'd like to block just to specific DID.

    For example.

    DID 0800 569 5641 - i'ts just a Toll Free number you know...
    Souce to DID is a Mobile Number: +55 11 9 98745698

    I need to block just the calls with +55119* to 0800 DID

    Got it?
     
  5. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,569
    Likes Received:
    302
    Use the Extension # -> Forwarding Rules -> Exceptions if the DID is associated with just a single extension.
    But I am not sure about this if the DID goes to a ring group/queue/etc.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. wfranklin

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    craigreilly

    This sounds good to me but I was wondering if that calls go to Group? It will not work beucause there we don't have this option, is int'?

    How about Inbound Rules > Inbound Rule Type > C ID number? What do u think? How can I accomplish it?

    Thx a lot.
     
  7. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,105
    Likes Received:
    329
    Unless things have changed recently, you can "deal" with CID at the extension level, or a blanket "rule' that affects everyone. If you choose to block a number for the PBX, I don't believe that you can block by prefix, left to right. If the call is routed to a ring group, or non-extension "initial" destination, you could route the call through a "dummy" extension and parse the CID at that point, although, again, I'm not certain that it is designed to deal only with a numbers prefix ( make use of wildcards).
     
  8. NickD_3CX

    NickD_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,379
    Likes Received:
    84
    You could probably get this done by adjusting the order of the Inbound Rules.
    Maybe you could do something around the lines of e.g.:

    - DID A -> Ext A
    - DID B -> Ext B
    - .......
    - DID X -> Ext X
    - CID +55119* -> block calls
    - DID 0800 -> Queue

    This way on every inbound call it would first go through all the other rules and if it reaches the end, right before hitting the 0800 DID rule have a CID rule that would block calls from mobiles. Haven't tried it but I think it should work.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.