Bridge password not being updated

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by acolville, Aug 24, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. acolville

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have been chaging the default password of my bridges in preparation for upgrade to V10,l btu one just will not register.

    Both pbx's are now V10 (just to make sure that was not the problem.

    I have made sure that both passwords are the same but registration keeps failing:
    Log from the Master end:
    Registration failed for: 10000@xxxxx; Cause: 403 Invalid password provided; from IP:192.168.6.1:5060
    Log from the Slave end:
    18:34:23.839 [CM102001]: Authentication failed for SipReq: REGISTER 192.168.6.1:5060 tid=ce3d2d016579f100 cseq=REGISTER contact=10000@192.168.7.1:5060 / 2 from(wire); Reason: Credentials don't match, check that authorization-ID and password match the ones in extension settings

    Anyone any ideas?

    Thanks in advance,
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,752
    Likes Received:
    285
    I was having similar issues after upgrading to Ver 10. What I did was change the trunk number (the 10000, or what ever) to be the same at both ends. That had not been the case in version 9 but the bridge was working. After making both the same it worked just fine.
     
  3. acolville

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    That worked a treat, yes it all worked with V9, but may it should not have!

    Thanks for your help.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.