Bridge Phonebook Sync/Integration

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by Kelly Martin, Jan 19, 2017.

Bridge Phonebook Sync/Integration 5 5 16votes
5/5, 16 votes

  1. Kelly Martin

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    We are migrating to 3CX and have found that the extensions on the one side of a bridge are not in the 3CX phonebook on the other side, and vice verse. I've had this on every other system I have maintained and would like to see this in 3CX. I am actually surprised this hasn't been a feature in past versions.

    Can we get this added?

    Thank you!

    Kelly
     
  2. Tony Ayre

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was quite surprised to find this wasn't a feature also. Seems a bit bizarre to offer bridging functionality but not have this as well.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Antoine A. Telerys

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Good point. This should be implemented.
     
  4. phil@lgmanor.com

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    +1
    The way I handle it for now is I have the phonebooks for each site listed in the phones directly.
     
  5. acecnc

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    This is exactly what I am looking for. I have no good solution for 2 bridged systems to share a company-wide directory.