Bridges and Licence Limits

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by bigchris, Feb 7, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bigchris

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I have two 3cx systems and I am trying to link them with the "bridge" function. One is a version 7 with a licence for 4 simultaneous calls, and the other is a version 9 with a licence for 32 simultaneous calls.

    After setting up the bridging configuration and the dialling rules - It looks like it has worked. But then when I try and call across the bridge (from the version 9 master side) I get the recorded message that "Licence limit, number of allowed calls has been reached."

    This also generates this in the logs (on the version 9 master side):

    Code:
    16:11:56.031 
    [CM503008]: Call(17): Call is terminated 
    16:11:50.750 
    [CM503007]: Call(17): Device joined: sip:EndCall@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=1ff6aba0c3f771f2 
    16:11:50.750 
    [CM503007]: Call(17): Device joined: sip:200@192.168.60.172:5060;transport=udp;user=phone>
    16:11:50.750 
    [CM503002]: Call(17): Alerting sip:EndCall@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=1ff6aba0c3f771f2 
    16:11:50.593 
    [CM503025]: Call(17): Calling PBXline:Ext.EndCall@[Dev:sip:EndCall@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=1ff6aba0c3f771f2] 
    16:11:50.546 
    [CM101007]: License Limit: Number of simultaneous PBX Bridge calls covered by current license has been exceeded 
    16:11:50.546 
    [CM503004]: Call(17): Route 1: PBXline:Ext.EndCall@[Dev:sip:EndCall@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=1ff6aba0c3f771f2] 
    16:11:50.546 
    [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:100@192.168.60.253;user=phone> 
    16:11:50.546 
    [CM505001]: Ext.200: Device info: Device Identified: [Man: Grandstream;Mod: GXP Series;Rev: General] Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [Grandstream GXP1200 1.2.2.26] PBX contact: [sip:200@192.168.60.253:5060] 
    16:11:50.531 
    [CM503001]: Call(17): Incoming call from Ext.200 to <sip:100@192.168.60.253;user=phone>
     
    I am yet to see what happens when calling from the other side (slave) as it is at the other side of the world, and everyone there is sleeping!

    Does anyone have any idea why this is happening, or have seen anything similar before?

    Is it a problem with a v7 and v9 talking to each other, or perhaps I have messed up somewhere.

    Thanks
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,861
    Likes Received:
    301
    Do you mean that one is the "free" version or a 4 call paid licence? The free version (without the demo key) doesn't appear to support the bridge option, which might be your problem.
     
  3. bigchris

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    They both have paid licences. One for 4 calls and one for 32 calls.
     
  4. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,500
    Likes Received:
    99
    Version 7 and Version 9 Bridges are incompatible due to updates to the bridges system.

    You will have to have 2 Version 9 PBX's in order for this to work.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. bigchris

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I see. Makes sense!

    Thanks for your help.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.