Bridging 3CX with an Asterisk PBX

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by NickD_3CX, May 4, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. NickD_3CX

    NickD_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,327
    Likes Received:
    73
    Bridging a 3CX Phone System with an Asterisk-based PBX has been a topic of discussion on our forum and on other forums for quite some time now, so we decided to have a closer look at it to see indeed if it can work, and if so, how to get it working.

    After some testing we released a sample guide on how we got this to work and published it here:
    http://www.3cx.com/docs/bridging-asterisk-pbx/

    The purpose of this forum topic is to discuss the guide we published in the link above, as well as share any remarks, improvements or questions regarding it with the rest of the 3CX community.
     
  2. donbru01

    donbru01 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Suggest in case 3CX is connected on ISDN with DDI , manage astersisk to send correct callerid to 3cx for correct mapping out Callerid

    Set(RPID="${CALLERID(name)}" <sip:${CALLERID(num)}@ipasterisk>)
    SIPAddHeader(Remote-Party-ID: ${RPID}\;party=calling)
     
  3. 3cxBora

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can we bridge 3cx PBX to remote site with Asterisk PBX over VPN?

    Have it been tested and documented?

    Bora
     
  4. NickD_3CX

    NickD_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,327
    Likes Received:
    73
    I didn't test it but I don't see the reason why it should not work, all you have to make sure is that each PBX can reach the other PBX...
     
  5. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    87
    In case of VPN you don't need anything else already documented. In case of traversing over NAT some ports need to be forwarded to the 3CX Phone System which are 5060 UDP and 9000- 9255 UDP. No further config on the PBX end is needed as it will detect that the destination is a public host and will adapt its contact to it accordingly.

    On the Asterisk side some change might need to be made to use the public IP in sip:contact and sdp:connection and also a nat needs to be in place. Which ports however are based on the version / type of the asterisk based system, so we can not document this.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. artsx

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0

    Hi,

    tried the above mentioned, however, it is still showing my extension number instead of RPID or PAI:(

    same => n,Set(CALLERID(num)=${msisdn})
    same => n,Set(CALLERID(name)=${msisdn})
    ;same => n,SipAddHeader(Privacy: id)
    same => n,Set(RPID="${CALLERID(name)}" <sip:${CALLERID(num)}@192.168.27.30>)
    same => n,SIPAddHeader(Remote-Party-ID: ${RPID}\;party=calling)
    same => n,Dial(SIP/99999@99999,16)
    same => n,Dial(SIP/3cx-out/402,20)


    on local extension 99999 all is correct, the mentioned callerid is presented, however on 3cx extension 402 we receive callerid as 101.

    Can you suggest something?
    Br,
    artsx
     
  7. artsx

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.