British Prompts

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by simonknight, May 22, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. simonknight

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can anyone point me in the direction of a British set of voice prompts? (By which I mean in a UK English accent, that says Hash not Pound)

    Any help appreciated - I've embarked on my own set but its a bit of a nightmare

    Cheers
    Simon
     
  2. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,939
    Likes Received:
    250
    We dont have one ready but we plan to make one...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. coelhopsi

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you also have plans on making a Portuguese prompts set?
     
  4. ziptalk

    ziptalk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Nick,

    Is there any progress on the British Voice Prompts ? This is very important for the UK market as the Americanised prompt-set seems to really irritate customers, and is particularly confusing for the 'Hash' and 'Pound' symbol reference.

    I've done two lots of end-user training after deploying the 3CX, and top of their annoyances list is the Americanised-prompt set. So any update on when we can expect to see that set would be very much appreciated.

    Thanks for letting me know. Lewis
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,939
    Likes Received:
    250
    The UK prompt set is available from updates section.... All prompt sets are downloadable from there.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. ziptalk

    ziptalk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Nick, I should of checked there first ! :oops:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,939
    Likes Received:
    250
    No problem at all ! I might need to make this clearer in the manual! Come to think of it i dont think we mention it in the manual clearly so i will update this for v8!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. gary2seven

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just checked the updates section and I can't see any prompt sets, am I missing something?

    Gary.
     
  9. gary2seven

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0

    Sorry - my mistake was looking at updated on 3cx.com not withing settings on system. now have UK prompts.

    Thanks.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.