BroadVox T.38 & V11 BETA?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by active5, May 17, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. active5

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    When V11 was released it was disclosed that there was a problem with V11 & BroadVox T.38 support.

    Does 3CX development/support have any new information on this?

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. jpillow

    jpillow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    0
    I rad there is a bug with Broadvox and faxing, look in the blog page regarding v11 beta
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. active5

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's what I read, I was wondering if there was an update with Broadvox T.38 & V11.
    I have Broadvox on an install running V10.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. GManNAtl

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone care to chime in on this? I am currently running v11 and plan on moving a customer to Broadvox assuming this works!
     
  5. jpillow

    jpillow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm sorry ffor not clarifying but according to the blog this problem has been fixed but I'd shoot an IM into 3cx support to confirm also get with Broadvox some of their techs are really good and can answer that question for you. Please note I do have customers using Broadvox for paging via SPA f112 with no issues.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. sigma1

    sigma1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    1

    What are you paging with an FXS adapter??? SPA-112???? :lol: I doubt that he is asking about connecting an analog fax machine to an FXS adapter but rather use the 3CX builtin Fax Server.

    Make sure that you do NOT recycle the old FAX config files that were manually edited for NAT over to V11. You no longer need to twak them and inpit in then the IP addresses etc. Those would come over with the Backup/restore procedure and you need to overwrite them afterwards with the new V11 ones.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. jpillow

    jpillow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yup thats exactly what I was referring to if he's talking about the fax server my bad.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.