Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

BT Home Hub 3

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by aftermarket, Jun 14, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aftermarket

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey guys,

    trying to install this using a bt home hub on infinity broadband (unable to change the router as its using fibre, unless anyone else knows of router that can do the job on fibre). The problem is im only getting one way audio. i have the router forwarding to the pbx server call comes in and only one way audio. any ideas?

    cheers
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,530
    Likes Received:
    298
    1) Inbound 5060 UDP/TCP
    2) Inbound 9000-9049 UDP
    3) I found it helps to open all ports outbound from 3cx IP to ALL External.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. aftermarket

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi craig theyve been opened and forwarded from the router to the 3cx box.

    or do you mean on the firewall of windows?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,530
    Likes Received:
    298
    I keep Windows Firewall off.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. aftermarket

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    tried it with it off as well. im thinking its the router losing things
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,530
    Likes Received:
    298
    Does your router show any logs or traffic reports?
    I can specify an IP on mine and see if traffic is being blocked.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. paul.hadley

    paul.hadley New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have done a setup on a BT Home Hub 3 without any problems.

    If you do want to change the router I believe any router (Non ADSL) with a Ethernet connection to the modem can be used.

    Which way is your one way audio, I would guess callers can hear you but you can not hear them.

    The most likely problem is a setting in 3CX sending out the wrong IP address (internal) so that external servers can not sent you an audio stream, check your logs.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.