Busy VOIP Status 403

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jasonhayes, Jan 1, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jasonhayes

    jasonhayes New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    8
    Please can anyone help. I'm trying to setup 3CX with Siemens Gigaset A580 IP Phones. I can ring via 3CX My phone app on my PC the handsets, incoming calls via my GrandStream GX4104 ring the handsets, but if I try and ring another ext from the Handsets I get "Busy". The same happens if from the handsets I try ringing an external number via the GX4104. I have turned on VOIP Status on the handsets and I get "Status 403". My 3CX is installed on a Windows 2008 Server, can anyone help?
     
  2. mixig

    mixig Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    11
    Check 3cx server activity log, there must be some clue for message 403 "Forbidden", and Busy
     
  3. jasonhayes

    jasonhayes New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    8
    What does this mean?
    01-Jan-2013 13:15:16.010 [CM502001]: Source info: From: "10"<sip:10@JASONHAYES.ME.UK>;tag=946704651; To: <sip:11@JASONHAYES.ME.UK;user=phone>
    01-Jan-2013 13:15:16.010 [CM503013]: Call(C:21): Incoming call rejected, caller is unknown; msg=Ivite-IN Recv Req INVITE from 192.168.75.201:5060 tid=fcf356445aedb019ed92e673beca78ca Call-ID=363579809@192_168_75_201:
    INVITE sip:11@JASONHAYES.ME.UK;user=phone SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 192.168.75.201:5060;branch=z9hG4bKfcf356445aedb019ed92e673beca78ca;rport=5060
    Max-Forwards: 70
    Contact: <sip:10@192.168.75.201:5060>
    To: <sip:11@JASONHAYES.ME.UK;user=phone>
    From: "10"<sip:10@JASONHAYES.ME.UK>;tag=946704651
    Call-ID: 363579809@192_168_75_201
    CSeq: 3 INVITE
    Allow: INVITE, ACK, CANCEL, BYE, OPTIONS, INFO, REFER, SUBSCRIBE, NOTIFY
    Content-Type: application/sdp
    Proxy-Authorization: Digest username="10",realm="3CXPhoneSystem",algorithm=MD5,uri="sip:11@JASONHAYES.ME.UK;user=phone",nonce="414d535c06f3726323:916529b81b0346e4645136f6fcfd4358",response="d788b4f58f950421fc13c2ad4761fb0f"
    Supported: replaces
    User-Agent: A580 IP/022270000000
    Allow-Events: message-summary, refer
    Content-Length: 370

    v=0
    o=20 5020 8 IN IP4 192.168.75.201
    s=Mapping
    c=IN IP4 192.168.75.201
    t=0 0
    m=audio 5020 RTP/AVP 9 8 0 96 97 2 18 101
    a=rtpmap:9 G722/8000
    a=rtpmap:8 PCMA/8000
    a=rtpmap:0 PCMU/8000
    a=rtpmap:96 G726-32/8000
    a=rtpmap:97 AAL2-G726-32/8000
    a=rtpmap:2 G726-32/8000
    a=rtpmap:18 G729/8000
    a=fmtp:18 annexb=no
    a=rtpmap:101 telephone-event/8000
    a=fmtp:101 0-16
    01-Jan-2013 13:15:15.830 [CM500002]: Unidentified incoming call. Review INVITE and adjust source identification:
    Invite-UNK Recv Req INVITE from 192.168.75.201:5060 tid=d8a951bf7a0e1504eb6c8b2655e95965 Call-ID=363579809@192_168_75_201:
    INVITE sip:11@JASONHAYES.ME.UK;user=phone SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 192.168.75.201:5060;branch=z9hG4bKd8a951bf7a0e1504eb6c8b2655e95965;rport=5060
    Max-Forwards: 70
    Contact: <sip:10@192.168.75.201:5060>
    To: <sip:11@JASONHAYES.ME.UK;user=phone>
    From: "10"<sip:10@JASONHAYES.ME.UK>;tag=946704651
    Call-ID: 363579809@192_168_75_201
    CSeq: 2 INVITE
    Allow: INVITE, ACK, CANCEL, BYE, OPTIONS, INFO, REFER, SUBSCRIBE, NOTIFY
    Content-Type: application/sdp
    Supported: replaces
    User-Agent: A580 IP/022270000000
    Allow-Events: message-summary, refer
    Content-Length: 370
     
  4. sigma1

    sigma1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    1
    First of all, please use an IP address an not a FQDN
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. jasonhayes

    jasonhayes New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    8
    Fixed. The Siemens software had a field called domain in the handset web interface. My old Asterisk phone system it appears didn't matter that the field was completed, it didn't use it, with 3CX it was trying to use that to contact the 3CX software.

    Thanks for the clue.
     
  6. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,375
    Likes Received:
    231
    You can use FQDN in the remote extension settings, as a server contact info, if you put JASONHAYES.ME.UK in 3CX as your Domain Name (advanced settings). Otherwise the calls will be rejected, as you've experienced.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.