Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

call cleanup error

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by cfive, Jan 19, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cfive

    cfive Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    6
    On both of my 3cx implementations, users get the following error message periodically.

    "An error occurred prefroming call cleanup,
    Access to the path C:\documents and Settings\<username>\applications data\3cx Assistant CRM Intergartion\MissedCalls.log is denied"

    I can't find any documentation on a "call cleanup" feature. Any idea what it is, and how to fix it?

    Thanks - Les.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. cfive

    cfive Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    6
    This is still an issue - assistant on XPP SP2, user with admin rights - Assistant executable 8.0.0.11110, 3CX v8.

    Is anyone else seeing this?
    Is there any documentation on the call cleanup? I cannot find where to configure it.
    Should this be a support ticket?

    Thanks - Les.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. paullf

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Les

    Did this ever get resolved? We have just installed 3cx and Its only my pc that is getting this error of an error occurred performing missed call cleanup. I am running windows XP pro and SP3.

    Any help/advice would be much appreciated.

    regards

    Paul
     
  4. mfm

    mfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi,

    In error messages such as these, you will notice that 3CX is trying to tell you, something is using the file, the next steps would be to identify the culprit, normally it is the virus scanner monitoring the file causing 3CX to be unable to access it to clean it. Disabling or denying the 3CX folder access from the virus scanner is an ideal method of eliminating such an issue.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. paullf

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Mark

    Thanks for the quick repsonse. we have 3 computers all running the 3cx call assistant and we are all running norton 2009. Its only my pc that has these problems. I have looked at the norton settings and cant seem to find anything in there that might relate to these.

    thanks

    Paul
     
  6. mfm

    mfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi Paul,

    They can be tricky ones, uninstall it completely if it is still an issue then we will talk about what else it can be, in the mean time get rid of it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. paullf

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the reply. i was advised to unstill and re-install and i have done this a few times, but still no luck :(
     
  8. cfive

    cfive Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    6
    I believe I resolved this by taking the following steps;

    a) uninstall 3cx assistant
    b) delete any remaining 3cx folders (this example, windows XP) C:\Documents and Settings\<user>\Application Data\ and \program files.
    c) reinstall the 3cx assistant
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. paullf

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks but unfortunately that hasnt worked either. From the searching of the net that I have done its something do to with the ASP.net and authorisations I think.

    thanks

    Paul
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.