Call Disconect working after 90 seconds

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by alicic, Oct 16, 2007.

  1. alicic

    alicic New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I am using 3CX PhoneSystem. I have set it up with extentions using X-lite Phones and some VoIP aplication capabale of making calls. The calls between extensions work fine., so no problem, disconect works perfect.

    I wanted to set up external Calls so I bought Grandsteram GXW4104 and have registered it to 3CX without the problems.

    I have also configured Gateway fo, I can plase outgoing calls. I have to mention that GXW4104 is connected to PSTN through PBX - Nortel Meridian.

    I can place outgoing and incoming calls, but the problem is call disconnec.When I place call to GSM phone number, and after the call is ended (Call ended by GSM Phone) in the PhoneSystem->Line Status I see that extensin 100 is connected with PSTN Line 10000 Line No:10000 and this connecttion stays for 90 second untill they are disconected. After this 90 second I receive the BYE message from GXW4104 and extention and line are disconected. Here is the log after 90 seconds:

    StartLink::eek:nHangUp CM104001 Call(13): Ln:10000@Grandstream VoIP gateway hung up call; cause:BYE; from IP:192.168.10.160

    Grand stream is configured as folows

    Enable Tone Disconect YES and call progres tones are configured as follows:

    Dial Tone: ch1-4:f1=350@-11,f2=440@-11,c=50/0
    Ringback Tone ch1-4:f1=440@-11,f2=480@-11,c=200/440
    Busy Tone: ch1-4:f1=420@-11,f2=420@-11,c=50/50
    Reorder Tone: ch1-4:f1=420@-11,f2=420@-11,c=50/50
    Confirmation Tone: ch1-4:f1=350@-11,f2=440@-11,c=10/10

    Please help me configure Gateway so I can receive call disconect after I disconect the call, and not wayting for 90 seconds.

    I have to mension that I am located in Austria.

    Waiting for hep,

    regards
     
  2. miraportuga

    miraportuga Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dont know if it will work but, try to change the busy tone for ch1-4:f1=420@-11,f2=420@-11,c=200/200
    If that wont work(most probably) try to contact this guys http://www.3amsystems.com with a recording of your disconnection tone and ask them whats the correct one for your Grandstream. Thats how i solved my problem :p

    Cheers
     
  3. alicic

    alicic New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have tried with your config, but it does not work. I will try what you have suggested,

    regards,
     
  4. alicic

    alicic New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anybody els has some suggestions and configuration and idea how to solve this problem ;-)

    Waiting for you for replys ;-)

    regards,
     
  5. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please try temporary disable "Enable Current Disconnect:" at "FXO Termination" under "FXO Lines". The default is enable.
     
  6. alicic

    alicic New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have try to disable "Enable Current Disconnect" but did not have any improvement,

    I have tried with different settings fro Busy Tone, reorder tone, but still no success.

    Any other suggestions,

    regards,
     
  7. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    0
    Check SIP Session Timer settings on your devices
     
  8. alicic

    alicic New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hallo All,

    I solved the problem. I have to thanx 3am System compyny,. http://www.3amsystems.com

    I recorded my Busy Tone and send to them. They reply immediatelly with proposed solution for Busy Tone configuration.

    So the value is (for Busy tone)

    Busy Tone: ch1-4:f1=440@-30,f2=440@-30,c=40/40,

    We have to notice that the value of -30dB is used instead of -11dB, so I think this can be of help for the further similar problems,

    Thakx also those who were trying to help me,

    regards,
     

Share This Page