Call Drop issue

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by rameshchinnaa, Jan 24, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rameshchinnaa

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All,

    I have installed 3cx call center edition with Skype connect VoIP gateway with few DID's and DID's are pointed to 3CX phone system Queues, All works fine most of the time.

    But everyday I am getting complaint from our agents says that, When they were talking to customer suddenly voice getting break and some time agents couldn't able to hear the customer voice. This issue I conformed listening the recorded audio file. Initially I thought it might be the Firewall / bandwidth issue. But we have 20 Mbps internet leased line and in 3cx Firewall checker also seems to be okay.

    And I am using the Cisco SPA 504g same network of the 3CX server. 3CX server on VMware and windows 7.

    So please let me know what may be the issue which causing the call drop / break.

    Many thanks,
    ramesh.
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,375
    Likes Received:
    231
    You may need to do some investigation as to whether any devices (switches, etc) or other users (downloading/uploading?) are causing the problems. This may require swapping out some equipment to eliminate possible bottlenecks. Have you implemented any QOS features on your network to segregate voice and data?
     
  3. rameshchinnaa

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi leejor,

    Thank you for your reply...

    QoS is not implemented, because we used only IP phones and 3CX Server connected in switch. And for Data traffic we used different network and switches.
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,375
    Likes Received:
    231
    Then I would suspect a hardware issue on the network. If you go from a router to a switch, then to the sets and your 3CX server, try a replacing/bypassing the switch. If ports are available, try connecting some sets directly into the router along with the 3CX server, see if that (those) set(s) continue to have problems.
     
  5. sigma1

    sigma1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    1
    Start with wire shark on the server. Let us know what you come up with.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. rameshchinnaa

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi sigma,

    Thank you very much for your suggestion.. But I don't know when to run the wire shark tool.

    From past one week server looks stable till now.. Only few times on call voice was breaking.., which I conformed hearing the recording.

    regards,
    ramesh
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.