Call Forwarding Problem

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Ryandc, Oct 1, 2007.

  1. Ryandc

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay, equipment used:
    Linksys SPA922-series phones
    Windows 2003 Server behind Firewall
    NOT using STUN, we use a SIP ALG on an Edgewater Edgemarc Router, which acts as proxy. This is how I run our QOS and traffic shaping. Thus, under "Providers and Gateways" in the 3cx menus, the router is listed as the provider.

    So here's the deal. If I select unconditional call forwarding in the admin menu, I can forward a call from an internal extension to an external cellular phone. This is the flow:

    Outside Cell--> DID --> DID on 3cx mapped to Extension 218 --> Extension 218 unconditional forward to 9-801-555-xxxx --> Call forwards correctly to 9-801-555-xxx

    The above scenario works correctly. Unfortunately, it's annoying for me, as I don't want to have to deal with forwarding salespeople's calls anytime they're out of the office. There is currently no functionality in 3cx Call Assistant to handle this, either, unless I want to set the extension to forward to a cell number when the phone status is set to away.

    So what I'd like to do is have people able to set the call forwarding at their phone stations. The Linksys SPA922 supports this. Unfortunately, I get an error anytime I enable forwarding at the phones rather than at the 3cx extension admin menu. Here's the flow:

    Outside Cell --> DID --> DID on 3cx mapped to Extension 218 --> Extension 218 is available --> Call transfers to Extension 218 --> Extension 218 attempts to forwards call --> Call does not forward --> Call transfers to Extension 218 Voicemail --> Call ends.

    Here's the log:
    13:30:20.625 Endpoint::findSource [CM010001] Line configuration does not allow identification of the source of this call. Check Advanced Options for Gateways and Providers and match a field to a correct value from the following: Contact IP: '192.168.0.12'; From: '8014002997'; To: '218'; Rline: '318'; Contact: '8014002997'
    13:30:20.546 MediaServerReporting::STUN [MS101003] Call(1245) Ln:10019@Veracity: Possible firewall problem. Address mapping failed on STUN server 192.168.0.12:3478 for local address ":9010"
    13:30:20.546 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(1245): Incoming call from 80140029xx (Ln:10019@Veracity) to sip:80161570xx@192.168.0.1:5060

    Above, I'm simply trying to forward the call to another extension. That's not working either.

    Any suggestions?
     
  2. Mirzab

    Mirzab Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    Specific to this part - I encountered a similar error with an external extension http://www.3cx.com/forums/categorie...extension-returns-call-is-rejected-on-d-2458/ I solved it simply by ensuring the SIP ID field had the same entry as the Extension Number in the "Edit Extension" page. You might want to give it a try.
     
  3. RobLloyd

    RobLloyd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm getting the exact same message. Where is the SIP ID field on these phones?
     
  4. Mirzab

    Mirzab Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    I meant the SIP ID in 3CX. Admin Page >> Extensions >> Manage >> Ext # >> Other Options. Sorry I wasn't clear before :(
     
  5. RobLloyd

    RobLloyd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    0
    Opps - should have read your post a little closer. I was stuck on phone settings.

    Mine has the email address. You changed that to the extension #?
     
  6. Mirzab

    Mirzab Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. Ryandc

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bump.
    Anybody? I tried setting the SIP ID to my extension number, my extension number@PBX IP, and extension number@ProxyGatewayIP.

    Nothing worked. Still get the error message listed above.
    -Ryan
     
  8. Mirzab

    Mirzab Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    Since you are forwarding via the handset (and I don't know much about this, not even if it should work) I would suggest looking at the handset settings closer.
    "318" comes from where? From what I have learnt RLine means Request Line and it would seem that its requesting line 318. Your flow chart does not indicate a "318" anywhere. Anything in the handset config?
     

Share This Page