call forwarding

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by stash, Jun 6, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. stash

    stash New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    i have an extension in US same in Philippines i have a bridge connection and my friend in US calls my extension in the US is it possible that the extension that will ring is the extension in the Philippines? i have same extension number in US and in PH.


    Thanks,

    STASH
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,374
    Likes Received:
    231
    I'm afraid you'll have to provide a bit of a clearer explanation. Are you talking about a 3CX extension, (the same extension number) in two locations?
     
  3. stash

    stash New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sir Leejor,

    yes 2 extension on 2 different locations.

    Ex.
    US office extension 201 Stash
    PH office extension 201 Stash

    caller from US calls our DID in US and input the extension 201 to direct the call on my extension, instead that the ringing will be on US i want it to be in PH can this be done with 3cx bridge?


    Thanks,


    STASH
     
  4. mixig

    mixig Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    11
    Hi,
    You can try with this...
    under the inbound rules for that DID select the option: "Forward outside number" nad put e.g. 1201 and under the outbound rule configure something like this:

    Calls to numbers starting with (prefix): 1
    Calls to numbers with lenght of: 4

    strip digits: 1
    prepend : empty

    Route: bridge

    Now every call that is coming for that DID is forward to oustide number but in outbound rules it will go to the bridge tunnel as call for number 201
     
  5. stash

    stash New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sir Mixig,

    Ok i will try, but if i do this i think there will be a prompt that the call will be forwarded to ext 1201?


    Thanks,

    STASH
     
  6. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,374
    Likes Received:
    231
    You mean a verbal prompt? No, the call should just ring the extension on the other PBX if forwarding (and the outbound rule) is set-up correctly. It should be transparent to the caller.
     
  7. stash

    stash New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sir leejor,

    I thought that it would prompt a verbal prompt.

    Thanks,

    STASH
     
  8. bairdes

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm afraid you'll have to provide a bit of a clearer explanation. [​IMG]
     
  9. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,374
    Likes Received:
    231
    About the only thing to provide a verbal prompt, would be, if you were to create an automated attendant, that would allow the caller a selection of destinations. If the call is going to a single destination, why would you require that there be a prompt, and what are you expecting it to say?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.