Call limited to 10 seconds

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by pzinck, Jan 2, 2008.

  1. pzinck

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I've installed 3CX v5.0.3752.0, before I used a version 3 on which I had the same problem.

    I'm using a french provider which is keyyo.net on which registration is Ok, in 'Line status' everything is green.

    When I'm doing an outgoing call it's always interrupted after 10 seconds. During this short time everything works fine.

    The firewall test returns me an error for each port, here is an extract for one port :
    3 9002 Error (4) The STUN server returned an ip which is not accessible from outside. addrFromSTUN = 193.252.180.213:51066
    4 9002 Warning (10) Port is open, but port number has been changed. In general this should not present any problems. externalAddress = 193.252.180.213:51066

    I have no Id where to look. I'm behind a firewall on which I've opened required ports : 5060, 3478 and range 9000 to 9100 by doing NAPT.

    Has anybody an idea to help me ?

    Thanks a lot,
    Patrick
     
  2. miraportuga

    miraportuga Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is just me guessing, but try to open Port 51066 on your firewall and redirect it to 3cx server(on NAPT tab).
    What router are you using, what phones, server specs?

    Cheers
     
  3. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    you write each port "each port"

    and that this is only a example for one of them so you have to open some more i guess.

    but i am interested in a bit more of your conf.

    do you use extensions outside the server network? what ports have you set up for 3cx pbc - and what server are you running ?

    are you able to open a rage or do you have to open one by one?
    Is it a soft or hard firewall.

    Andy
     
  4. pzinck

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Yes I said "each port" but the error is the same for each port number within the range I test.

    The server is a Windows XP Pro SP2, the ports used on 3CX are as follow :
    SIP Port : 5060
    Internal calls : 7000 to 7499
    External calls : 9000 to 9009 (I have only 2 phones)

    It is a hard firewall which is a speedtouch provided by Orange on which I can open a range of ports.

    I've tried to open port number 51066 but it doesn't change anything.

    The two phones are Thomson ST3020, these works fine in internal calls.I'm also doing tests with 3CX Soft phone. Both phones are on the same network than the 3CX server, I have no extensions outside the network.

    Here is also the 'Server status' during the call :
    09:51:42.875 Call::Terminate :[CM503008]: Call(8): Call is terminated
    09:51:42.875 Call::Terminate :[CM503008]: Call(8): Call is terminated
    09:51:29.796 MediaServerReporting::DTMFhandler :[MS211000] C:8.1: 10.0.0.13:3647 is delivering DTMF using RTP payload (RFC2833). In-Band DTMF tone detection is disabled for this call segment.
    09:51:27.703 CallCtrl::eek:nLegConnected :[CM503007]: Call(8): Device joined: sip:33175438731@keyyo.net:5060
    09:51:27.703 CallCtrl::eek:nLegConnected :[CM503007]: Call(8): Device joined: sip:150@10.0.0.13:3645
    09:51:24.765 Line::printEndpointInfo :[CM505003]: Provider:[Keyyo] Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [] Transport: [sip:10.0.0.13:5060]
    09:51:24.046 MediaServerReporting::InitEndPoint :[MS003005] C:8.2: Failed to create Endpoint: (destination=keyyo.net)
    EndPoint: ID=0000000E@(EXTERNAL)
    Status: MSEP_FAILED
    RTP:10.0.0.13:9000
    RTCP:10.0.0.13:9001
    STUN RTP:0.0.0.0:0
    STUN RTCP:0.0.0.0:0
    Coder:
    NOT SET
    101:telephony-event
    Party ptime:20
    Party RTP:0.0.0.0:0
    Party RTCP:0.0.0.0:0
    Decoders:
    [empty]

    09:51:24.031 MediaServerReporting::InitEndPoint :[MS003003] C:8.2: RTCP socket 10.0.0.13:9001 binding failed with error code 10048
    09:51:24.031 MediaServerReporting::InitEndPoint :[MS003002] C:8.2: RTP socket 10.0.0.13:9000 binding failed with error code 10048
    09:51:23.984 MediaServerReporting::STUN :[MS101003] C:8.2: Possible firewall problem. Address mapping failed on STUN server 64.69.76.23:3478 for local address ":9000"
    09:51:23.937 CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq :[CM503004]: Call(8): Calling: VoIPline:10000@[Dev:sip:33175438731@keyyo.net:5060, Dev:sip:33175438731@keyyo.net:5060, Dev:sip:33175438731@keyyo.net:5060, Dev:sip:33175438731@keyyo.net:5060]
    09:51:23.812 CallCtrl::eek:nIncomingCall :[CM503001]: Call(8): Incoming call from Ext.150 to [sip:00388207471@10.0.0.13]


    Patrick
     
  5. pzinck

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I found my problem with the help of my provider.

    In fact the problem was on the router which had the SIP ALG functionnality enabled. I had to disable this which is incompatible with our provider.

    Now I'm able to make a call longer than 10 seconds. The errors on the firewall are also solved.

    The last problem that I have is that I don't receive incoming calls.

    Any ideas for this ?

    Thanks.
    Patrick
     
  6. Pentangle

    Pentangle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Which router make and model was this?

    Also, i've found that some firewalls when configuring port-forwarding for a range of ports they actually use a many-to-many cone PAT rather than a one-to-one PAT, and as such each port needs opening and forwarding individually (which does get VERY tedious on some firewalls)
     
  7. pzinck

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    The router is the one provided by Orange which is a SpeedTouch.

    Our SpeedTouch router is a Thomson ST585.

    Patrick.
     
  8. Pentangle

    Pentangle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK - try opening each port in that range of ports individually (rather than specifying a range in a single firewall rule).
     

Share This Page