Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Call Parking

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by abelaguilar, Jan 22, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. abelaguilar

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello all:

    I need to be able to park our calls. I'im using polycom 501 phones with patton 4114 gatweays and 3 pstn lines.

    I tried *00 and *10 function and does not work. Please help.

    Thanks
     
  2. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    transfer a call to *0n ('n' is a parking place. it is '0'-'9') is a "parking".
    make call to *1n[*EXTNUMBER] to get it from there ("n" parking place from *0 call. EXTNUMBER(optional) - extension from where call was transferred)

    Does it work?

    Regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. abelaguilar

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks i'll give this a try

    Why the heck does this have to be so dam complicated!!
     
  4. abelaguilar

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    No does not work.

    I transfered then pressed *00

    then went to other phone and dial *10 and nothing happened.
     
  5. RobLloyd

    RobLloyd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    From lots of testing and emails with 3CX support you have to do a blind transfer to *00 to park the call. Not a regular transfer. That being said I can park from Linksys and Grandstream but not with my Polycom IP430 or 550 phones. It may be a phone config issue or they can't dial * codes with a transfer.
    if I get it working I will let you know.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is exactly the case for Polycom. You better re-define dial codes for Park/Unpark to be without '*' to work with polycom.
    For example:
    [DialCodes]
    Park = 78
    Unpark = 79

    Than, to park make an unattended transfer to 78N (N = 0..9, orbit number), Unpark - call to 79N or to 79N<Ext> where <Ext> is extension's number from which the call has been parked.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. abelaguilar

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can dial codes be entered from the polycom web interface?
     
  8. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can try, I suppose :) Never tried myself. Personally, I don't like polycom so I do not have any around. There're some in test lab though.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. abelaguilar

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't like polycoms either, but I have 6 laying around and they cost about 160.00 each.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.