Call Parking

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by abelaguilar, Jan 22, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. abelaguilar

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello all:

    I need to be able to park our calls. I'im using polycom 501 phones with patton 4114 gatweays and 3 pstn lines.

    I tried *00 and *10 function and does not work. Please help.

    Thanks
     
  2. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    transfer a call to *0n ('n' is a parking place. it is '0'-'9') is a "parking".
    make call to *1n[*EXTNUMBER] to get it from there ("n" parking place from *0 call. EXTNUMBER(optional) - extension from where call was transferred)

    Does it work?

    Regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. abelaguilar

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks i'll give this a try

    Why the heck does this have to be so dam complicated!!
     
  4. abelaguilar

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    No does not work.

    I transfered then pressed *00

    then went to other phone and dial *10 and nothing happened.
     
  5. RobLloyd

    RobLloyd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    From lots of testing and emails with 3CX support you have to do a blind transfer to *00 to park the call. Not a regular transfer. That being said I can park from Linksys and Grandstream but not with my Polycom IP430 or 550 phones. It may be a phone config issue or they can't dial * codes with a transfer.
    if I get it working I will let you know.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is exactly the case for Polycom. You better re-define dial codes for Park/Unpark to be without '*' to work with polycom.
    For example:
    [DialCodes]
    Park = 78
    Unpark = 79

    Than, to park make an unattended transfer to 78N (N = 0..9, orbit number), Unpark - call to 79N or to 79N<Ext> where <Ext> is extension's number from which the call has been parked.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. abelaguilar

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can dial codes be entered from the polycom web interface?
     
  8. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can try, I suppose :) Never tried myself. Personally, I don't like polycom so I do not have any around. There're some in test lab though.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. abelaguilar

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't like polycoms either, but I have 6 laying around and they cost about 160.00 each.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.