Call Queue Manager turns off when computer is off

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by secretgardens, Jul 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. secretgardens

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it normal for call queue manager to turn off when computer is off? If yes then why don't it forward the calls to the voice mail? I've set up the queue to forward to an extension voice mail out of office hours and if no one is logged into queue but with the queue manager turning off each time i turn the computer off it is not possible. I want customers to leave a message, i make calls forward to my call queue not the auto attendant. Any ideas on how i can fix this? When customers call and the computer is off the message they hear is "nobody is available to take your call, goodbye. Then it hangs up.
     
  2. KerryG

    KerryG Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    Which computer is off? The 3CX Server?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. secretgardens

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes the 3cx server.
     
  4. secretgardens

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    The 3cx server is the one that is off, i am new to 3cx and was wondering instead of it saying "no one is available, good bye" if i can set it to voice mail. Is that possible with queue manager turning off each time i shut down.
     
  5. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,126
    Likes Received:
    150
    EPIC !!!! :) You cracked me here :) No offence but this request is one I have never seen before. I am confused here because you seem to be serious about this.

    Joking apart - This is a server product. A server does not go off. Does your telco ever decide to switch of your landlines? No right. Otherwise you will have unreliable service.

    If you are comparing 3CX to your mobile phone, you cannot. When your mobile is off, it is not the functionality of the mobile that sends people to voicemail but it is the functionality of the telco provider that when it sees no signal from your mobile, it transfers you to THEIR VOICEMAIL BOX Service.

    This is like asking whether your windows OS can still run when the computer is turned off. How can you ever imagine that a windows service can run with the computer off? I really hope I have misunderstood your post on this.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. secretgardens

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Lol i didn't know, i am really new to this and surprise i got it running myself. Well i love the 3cx phone system, works great, guess i have to leave the computer on. The prompt that says no one is available to take your call, can i edit it? This is my last question. :D
     
  7. nbailey

    nbailey Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey,

    As regards to the prompts yes you can create your own or edit if you have the software to do so. As long as they are in the proper format, .wav 16 Bit Mono PCM 8Khz. And name them appropriately. You can find the list by going to Settings Node > System Prompts in the Management Console. The actual location of the prompts is C:\Program Data\3CX\Data\Ivr\prompts.

    Good luck!

    Nate
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. secretgardens

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks a lot.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.