CALL REPORTER

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by mrboss, Dec 17, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mrboss

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    FROM 3CX SITE. / DAL SITO DI 3CX.

    Well, anybody by 3cx staff had write to me to ask about my free version of PBX.
    I was tested it for my job (an helpdesk in a BANK). We need four enterprise installations.
    We need queue, REPORT, and some other feature that I had found.
    But how you ask me to buy the commercial version if the free steel don't work?
    much people had wrote in this forum about an error launching the call history updater.

    and nobody of you had answered any solution.
    Just nothing.
    I'll write to much voip forum this problem hoping that anyone had resolved it or better to trasmit averybody that 3cx has a problem.

    Thanks anyway.
     
  2. Chris Martin

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Thank you for your post. The 3CX queue is a commercial edition feature which will work if you purchase a license. We have launched version 7 and the issue of the call updater has been fixed. What other features do you need? What version are you currently testing? With what phones, gateways etc.?

    Furthermore you could trial this with a Mini Edition license for 4 concurrent calls with support contract and then upgrade to Enterprise for the first server at a low cost, once you are happy it is working.

    Please email me on cm@3cx.com if you wish to discuss this further.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. mrboss

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    So quickly....

    I Mr Martin,

    I'd read your answere about the call reporting

    I tried version 7 (free) and no report.

    Same error and same call updater.

    I think that is no good for a company like you rapresent to say that if i pay for version 7
    I'll have a call report with all functions..

    I'm ok for the queue because are implemented in a commercial version by start, but call history updater is a feature

    for the free version too.

    I'd read so many post by user that don't have any response....

    I' thinking to decide to look around for other product.

    Even I'll contact you if we'll decide to use 3cx in future.

    Many thanks.
     
  4. galal202

    galal202 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    I can help and make a call reporter
    if Nick or 3cx team agree with that
    any way send me the report details you need and I'll try
     
  5. mrboss

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello,

    Thank you for interest, but really I don't need a particolar report, just I'd like to use the 3cx made one that is available.

    Me and other like me in the world cannot use the report because it don't function.

    I'd quoted the error appare when launch call history update.

    AQ.
     
  6. galal202

    galal202 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello
    you're welcome
    ok give me a chance to help
     
  7. mrboss

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    well, thanks again.
    I'll give you some info:
    the current config is:
    3cx version 6.1.0
    SO: XP Sp3
    MS Access 2003
    Openoffice 2
    Hp dual core 2,8GHz 4GB Ram 4x500GB Hdd SATA RAID

    I tried olso to unistall 6.1.0 to upgrade to 7 beta but without success.

    I tried also to install ver 6 to my laptop.
    It works fine but call report give me the same error.

    Also I tried with PGAdmin to log into Db but is impossible to find any information of call, or better I didn't found it...

    The only data that il passed from postgre to call report is the dnallocation table the others remain empty.

    This is my history. where I'd mistake?
     
  8. William400

    William400 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    0
    HI

    In the 3CX\data\logs folder can you open the files call callhistory.log. Please paste the first 20 lines.

    Also in you Regional configuration of your PC what is the date separator field?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. mrboss

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here you are the log:
    1,21:43:09.750 30/11/2008,b9312a1bc94fd81b,101,102
    3,21:43:09.750 30/11/2008,b9312a1bc94fd81b,101,
    9,21:43:09.765 30/11/2008,b9312a1bc94fd81b,102,
    4,21:43:09.781 30/11/2008,b9312a1bc94fd81b,101,
    6,21:43:09.796 30/11/2008,b9312a1bc94fd81b,,
    1,22:05:15.906 30/11/2008,8b1dd927f903a473,106,105
    3,22:05:15.906 30/11/2008,8b1dd927f903a473,106,
    3,22:05:15.921 30/11/2008,8b1dd927f903a473,105,
    2,22:05:20.890 30/11/2008,8b1dd927f903a473,106,105
    4,22:05:33.593 30/11/2008,8b1dd927f903a473,105,
    4,22:05:33.593 30/11/2008,8b1dd927f903a473,106,
    6,22:05:33.796 30/11/2008,8b1dd927f903a473,,
    1,22:05:45.984 30/11/2008,b840b70b9d04ab6c,105,106
    3,22:05:45.984 30/11/2008,b840b70b9d04ab6c,105,
    3,22:05:45.984 30/11/2008,b840b70b9d04ab6c,106,
    2,22:05:47.812 30/11/2008,b840b70b9d04ab6c,105,106
    4,22:05:51.625 30/11/2008,b840b70b9d04ab6c,106,
    4,22:05:51.640 30/11/2008,b840b70b9d04ab6c,105,
    6,22:05:52.031 30/11/2008,b840b70b9d04ab6c,,
    1,22:05:53.453 30/11/2008,a77d5b39953f2b18,106,105
    3,22:05:53.453 30/11/2008,a77d5b39953f2b18,106,
    3,22:05:53.468 30/11/2008,a77d5b39953f2b18,105,
    2,22:05:58.437 30/11/2008,a77d5b39953f2b18,106,105
    4,22:06:01.375 30/11/2008,a77d5b39953f2b18,105,
    4,22:06:01.390 30/11/2008,a77d5b39953f2b18,106,
    4,22:06:01.390 30/11/2008,a77d5b39953f2b18,106,
    6,22:06:01.578 30/11/2008,a77d5b39953f2b18,,

    and at the moment the date separator si "/" and time separator ":" but I tried also with time separator by default "."
     
  10. mrboss

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yesterday I had install the versione 7 free on a fresh windows XP Pro Sp3 machine,
    also installed ACCESS2003 and call reporter application by site.

    Well in bin folder I'd found the calllogbackup app.
    I'd launched it and non runtime error.

    OK, now it work (i thinked), but steel no data into call report.
    table public.calldetails and public.callhistory2 remain empty.

    So I can't understand why with 3 pc and 2 vesion my call report remain empty...
     
  11. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,887
    Likes Received:
    190
    The current call reporter does work. I am not sure where you are from but it probably has to do with regional settings or windows version.

    However, we are working on a new reporting functionality - it will be available in January - with many more reports and which does not require microsoft access.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. SnAzBaZ

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good :) It's one area that 3CX needs improvement! I was going to start working on my own application to pull the call records out of Postgres, but will wait until January now to see what you come up with!
     
  13. mrboss

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you for visit my post, but may be better to write for me and averyone the right settings of international setting of windows.

    so we can undestand if is a problem of setting or of windows version.

    I'm from Italy, but anybody from other coutry had the same problem, so may you tell us which version of access, windows your lab has tested to work??

    Me too but without success, I see the 3 table, but callhistory2 and calldetail are empty.

    AQ.
     
  14. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,097
    Likes Received:
    142
    If the tables related to call history are empty, that means that nothing was imported to the database.

    Quick briefing on Call History Log Updater:

    Version 6 - The call history has to be downloaded separately.
    You extract the contents of the zip file to the bin folder and double click on the CallHistoryUpdater.exe or create a scheduled task to do this when the PBX is idle.

    In Version 7 the call histroy files are INCLUDED IN THE VERSION 7 BUILD ALREADY

    Now to see whether the call history file is being imported or not you can run the update procedure from a command prompt window. Go to the bin location and enter callhistoryupdater. You will start seeing a series of :

    insert into callhistory2 (idcallhistory2, callid, dur, starttime, from_no, to_no, group_no, line_no, is_answ, is_fail, is_compl, is_fromoutside) values (620,'b25e6a43861fdd76','00:01:53.5370000','2008/12/15 3:52:22 PM','111','104','','',True,False,True,False);

    When you double click the file the update process starts to import the file callhistory.log which is found in the data\logs folder. Once the process is complete, this file is renamed to callhistory(timestamp).log and when the very next call is made, a new callhistory.log file is created.

    The best thing to do is to update to version 7 and use the callhistoryupdater of version 7 because this was vastly improved.

    If you get errors (in version 7 only) , you can send the callhistory.log file to me for checking - nb@3cx.com

    It is very important that you specify the OS language, and explain all the settings of your machine that are related to Control panel\Regional and Language Options because these settings are vital for us to replicate problem that you are experiencing.

    When the update is complete, then you can use the reporter tool to view the reports and the call history.
    For this you need to have access installed. So not use Access 2007 of the Office 2007 suite of applications. Since we are rewriting the call reporter from scratch, we are not going to update the current reporter to work on office 2007, therefore stick to the office 2003 suite of applications.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. mrboss

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, I had reinstalled version 7 and before to do it I had cleaned my registry.

    Now Report is OK.

    I migrated my test on new version 7, but I think that will be more difficult to migrate all Helpdesk system to 3CX.

    We work with "Remedy" for reportin call, and I didn't seen any command string able to open a new schedule and also the possibility to integrate any emergency message whitout change the normal message.

    So Thanks anyway.
    AQ
     
  16. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,097
    Likes Received:
    142
    By this you mean the Voip Clients? Uninstall the Voip clients and install version 7. Shouldn't be a problem if this is the case. The profiles will be saved no problem.

    What is the remedy? I don't understand this portion of your message. What command string do you need exactly? What is your final objective?
    Also explain the objective behind the emergency message comment. How does this relate to the call reporter and reporting functionality?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. mrboss

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I'm sorry for previous post.
    I'll try to explain better I can do:

    Now, with version 7 all works fine, call, call report, soft phone etc etc.

    "Remedy" is a software by "BMC software company" that we use to report the question that our client do by calling our helpdesk.

    At moment call arrive to extension and a new task in this software is opened to compile it and close the call.

    This don't manage the call but just what we do for it (troubleshootting etc etc.)
    So we need a softphone that is able to open a new task into the BMC software.

    Also, in our IVR we have the possibility to insert in any part of it a special message on fly, whitout modify the original message of IVR.
    Example:
    IVR0 n°800:
    welcome message:
    "Welcome into.... bla bla bla... Press 1 for , 2 for..."
    At this point we can insert a message:
    "at the moment extension 1 is not avaiable for this problem"..

    The same is for all three of IVR.
    IVR 0welcome message:
    (special message insertable)
    after IVR0 press1(Special message insertable) ,(connected to IVR1) IVR1 welcome message (special message insertable)
    connected with Queue1 group , ring, answere, BMC software open the task for new trouble....

    after IVR0 press2 (special message insertable), (connected to IVR2) IVR2 welcome message (special message insertable)...

    and so...

    We can manage on the fly call or voicemail with BMC task matched....
    but is another story...
     
  18. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,097
    Likes Received:
    142
    Hi

    Thats why I couldn't get it - because you are using an external 3rd party program correct?

    Well At this point I don't know what to tell you. But the important thing is that
    Hope you can resolve the other issues you have.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. lmathers

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi 3CX - just checking on how this is going?

    Any chance of a Call Reporter integrated into Version 7?

    Cheers,

    Lee Mathers
     
  20. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,097
    Likes Received:
    142
    done - install latest version 7 build.

    Call reporter is in start menu. If you still don't have the call reporter integrated, all your previous logs will be lost.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.