Call Transfer Failed msg for VoiceMails

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by mazter, Apr 24, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mazter

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Everybody,

    We have recently purchased 3CX system along with Polycom 321 phones and Grandstream GXW4108 as recommended by 3CX reseller. We setup everything as mentioned in the installation documents on 3cx.com, phones are working fine and we can make phone calls however we are having a big problem. We can't receive voice mails, all the calls fail miserably with "call transfer failed" message. We have gone to the extend of our reach with tests and everything but we still can't resolve the matter. The interesting part of the problem is that when somebody calls through digital receptionist and dials into queue, voice mail works for that path however if the digital receptionist option translates to "Connect to Extension", it again fails. So it feels like, 3CX fails to connect to individual's voice mails.

    3CX system came with technical support package so we created ticket with technical support but that process is going very slowly, we keep capturing wireshark logs along with full capture of 3CX logs (submitted 3-4 times already) and the support person keeps recommending tests that we had done days ago (not mentioning terrible communication skills)

    I have found other posts about the very same issue on this forum but I can't find any definite solution. I have tested almost everything I can think of, some of which:

    => enable/disable voice mail feature for a specific extension
    => enable/disable -> PBX delivers audio, supports re-invite, support 'replaces' header
    => change outbound rule to strip 1 digit on/off (found it in russian language but didnt help)
    => firmware upgrade of Polycom 321
    => create new digital receptionist and do tests with that

    All of them fails with "call transfer failed" message.

    I am attaching the extension settings and logs below for anybody who would be very kind to help me with this situation. :cry: :cry:

    Thanks in advance for all the recommendations.

    02:12:11.953 [MS210003] C:24.2:Answer provided. Connection(transcoding mode[unsecure]):127.0.0.1:7158(7159)
    02:12:11.953 [MS210000] C:24.2:Offer received. RTP connection: 127.0.0.1:40672(40673)
    02:12:11.953 Remote SDP is set for legC:24.2
    02:12:11.859 [CM503003]: Call(24): Call to sip:105@192.168.2.73 has failed; Cause: 487 Request Cancelled; from IP:192.168.2.132:5060
    02:12:11.812 [CM503016]: Call(24): Attempt to reach <sip:105@127.0.0.1:5060> failed. Reason: No Answer
    02:11:42.015 [CM505001]: Ext.105: Device info: Device Identified: [Man: Polycom;Mod: SoundPoint IP Series;Rev: General] Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, unable-no-sdp, no-recvonly] UserAgent: [PolycomSoundPointIP-SPIP_331-UA/3.2.2.0477] PBX contact: [sip:105@192.168.2.73:5060]
    02:11:42.015 [CM503002]: Call(24): Alerting sip:105@192.168.2.132:5060
    02:11:41.781 [CM503025]: Call(24): Calling Ext:Ext.105@[Dev:sip:105@192.168.2.132:5060]
    02:11:41.781 [MS210002] C:24.3:Offer provided. Connection(transcoding mode): 192.168.2.73:7160(7161)
    02:11:41.718 [CM503004]: Call(24): Route 1: Ext:Ext.105@[Dev:sip:105@192.168.2.132:5060]
    02:11:41.718 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:105@127.0.0.1:5060>
    02:11:41.718 [CM505002]: Gateway:[A1 Telecom] Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [Grandstream GXW4108 (HW 1.1, Ch:0) 1.3.1.6] PBX contact: [sip:10000@192.168.2.73:5060]
    02:11:41.718 Refer: from=<sip:810@127.0.0.1:5060>;tag=2b6e2329; to=<sip:unknown@127.0.0.1:5060>;tag=9e19541e; RefTo=<sip:105@127.0.0.1:5060>
     

    Attached Files:

    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,752
    Likes Received:
    285
    I may be wrong, but I believe that this simply an acknowledgment of the cancellation of the initial INVITE sent to the set.

    Out of curiosity, have you tried setting up a simple extension on a PC using the 3CX softphone? That would give you a "baseline" as it is a "known" entity. If the problem still happens with the softphone that would eliminate any suspicion about the sets themselves.

    Have you tried a second (temporary) install of 3CX, just the free edition,a couple of extensions, on a second PC (different hardware). If it still failed, then you would know it wasn't your hardware, operating system problem or a corrupted installation.
     
  3. mazter

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi leejor,

    These are some great advise indeed and I really appreciate that. I started testing with the soft phone like you mentioned. I setup a new extension, logged in via 3CX Phone app. and called that extension. If I click on "Mail icon" from softphone while it is ringing, system gives me the option to leave a voice mail. If I wait on the line to the end which should take me to voice mail portion, I get "call transfer failed". So I think at this point, we eliminated Polycom misconfiguration possibility.

    I am currently setting up a new machine and will setup just 1 analog line to test with for now. In the meantime, if you have any suggestions / recommendations, please don't hesitate to shout.

    Thank you
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,752
    Likes Received:
    285
    If things seem to work properly on the test setup, do a backup from the PC where it isn't working and restore that to the new PC, see if the problems are back. If they are, then it would point to some incorrect settings in 3CX. If they don't reoccur then the original PC has a hardware, operating system, or corrupted 3CX install. At that point remove 3CX completely and re-install. If it still fails, then it's the PC.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.