Call Transfer failed on 8.0.9532 & 8.0.9908 & 8.0.10116

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by DeWild1, Nov 18, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DeWild1

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Q:
    1. Many people have had problems with call transfer failed. I thought I found a way to fix it here.... http://www.3cx.com/forums/fyi-how-to-fix-call-transfer-failed-problems-12021.html
    But, the other day, before upgrading to the newest version, 8.0.9941.549, I removed all extensions from the ring group, like I found that seemed to work to get rid of "call transfer failed"..
    My trick did not work.

    I installed the newest bersion, it did not work.
    It installed right, but the phone did not work.
    So I did a restore from backup, and then it worked..

    However, the call transfer failed thing kept happening, even with only one extension in the call group. Even an extension that has never actually been used.

    I rebooted and it worked again.


    Then today, my wife logged in, we were not getting any calls, so I tested, and it was doing the call transfer failed again. :evil:
    I had her turn off her 3cx phone, then it started working again.
    Had her open the 3cx voip phone.. It would do call transfer failed.
    Had her exit it, it stopped. :roll:

    So, I did not try my http://www.3cx.com/forums/fyi-how-to-fix-call-transfer-failed-problems-12021.html trick, this time i just rebooted...
    After reboot, then even with her phone on, it was, and is still, working. :mrgreen:


    So.. Should I just reboot a few times a day? :mrgreen:




    Also, When auto update is set in Call attendant, it keeps doing a pop up every 5 or 10 min, saying 3cx is up to date.

    I am on 4.09878.0

    Also, if one extension is in one call group, and if you put them in the next call group, their phone will not ring...

    Also, today, my wife's line is in the first ring group and the second. Her phone never rang, but mine did. We are both on tunnel.

    I am only in the second call group.
    First call group is set to "ring all".
    Second call group is set to "Hunt".

    I hope this info helps. This is working better than it ever has and it is an amazing system! GREAT WORK GUYS AND GIRLS! 8)

    BTW... I right click on 3CXPhone.exe and do Run as, and I can run multiple phones at same time.. (I just set up a new profile, because it seems to get confused...) Anyway, it would be kinda cool, to have multiple phones open. It seemed to work fine.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. KerryG

    KerryG Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Give me an answer now, or I will kill you!

    Some of those things should have been fixed in the most current version.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. DeWild1

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Give me an answer now, or I will kill you!



    I think i have the current ones from all sides, voip client and server.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. KerryG

    KerryG Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Give me an answer now, or I will kill you!

    Please post your exact version numbers.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. DeWild1

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Give me an answer now, or I will kill you!

    8.0.9941.549 VOIP server.

    4.09878.0 VOIP Phone

    8.0.9924.0 Installed version of 3CX Assistant
    8.0.0.9921 Executaable version of 3CX Assistant

    I re-installed last week, after the latest update. :mrgreen:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. DeWild1

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Give me an answer now, or I will kill you!

    What,,,, No body loves me???

    I was just kidding about the title. :lol:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. DeWild1

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Call Transfer failed on 8.0.9941.549 and 8.0.9532

    I changed the title, no one seemed to think I was funny and this is kind of a serious matter.

    FYI, I was on phones all day yesterday and it did not ring 4 times on my extension or Tracy's.
    We had about 100 calls yesterday.
    That is the best so far.

    Here is the first ging group set up. The second one is set up as Prioritiezed hunt.

    [EDIT: 3CXPhone issue moved to the phone's section by Vali_3CX]
     

    Attached Files:

    • c3x.gif
      c3x.gif
      File size:
      35.4 KB
      Views:
      0
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    94
    Re: Call Transfer failed on 8.0.9941.549 and 8.0.9532

    Hi there,

    Could you explain in Clean text, what exactly your problem is and how to reproduce it?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. DeWild1

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Call Transfer failed on 8.0.9941.549 and 8.0.9532

    Yes sir.

    1. I have my system set to do a Digital Receptionist.
    2. It plays a message then transfers to the Ring Group, "Techs".
    3. It rings for 10 seconds in "Ring All" mode.
    4. It then goes to the ring goup "Ring all day".
    5. "Ring all day" is set to "Hunt" mode. It rings for 10 seconds.
    6. it then goes to a VM and it gets sent then deleted.

    Sometimes, when I call the Digital Receptionist, right after it says, "Please hold while I transfer your call"... It then says "call Transfer failed"
    As a matter of fact, IT IS DOING IT RIGHT NOW!!!
    call 8886777777 and then dial 2, then press 0
    Hurry, or I will have to reboot it.. I am not getting any calls!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. DeWild1

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Call Transfer failed on 8.0.9941.549 and 8.0.9532

    Crap, i just tried it again, now it is not doing it. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

    Usually, when it does it, it will not stop doing it until i reboot.

    I rebooted at 8 am this morning.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. DeWild1

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Call Transfer failed on 8.0.9941.549 and 8.0.9532

    I did not reboot for a while now. This morning the sound was really bad so I rebooted the server.
    It was choppy on both sides. Cutting in and out.
    The call transfer failed thing is still not happening and the sound is better now.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. DeWild1

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Call Transfer failed on 8.0.9941.549 and 8.0.9532

    I spoke too soon, Ijust tested, and with extension 84 on, it says call transferd failed.
    please test it and tell them I am not lieng!
    LOL

    888 677-7777 then dila 2, then 0.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. DeWild1

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Call Transfer failed on 8.0.9941.549 and 8.0.9532

    Crap, now its working! grr
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,483
    Likes Received:
    67
    Re: Call Transfer failed on 8.0.9941.549 and 8.0.9532

    Hi, DeWild

    DeWild, for such kind of issue, only its description is not enough, PBX's tracelog in verbose mode is HIGHLY required. Otherwise, it's just "let's talk" :mrgreen:
    When this issue happens again, please stop the PBX and, since such kind of tracelog contains private data (public IPs, phone numbers), ZIP it and send it to us by eMail or by PM, to allow us to understand which might be the reason.

    Thanks and regards
    vali
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,128
    Likes Received:
    152
    Re: Call Transfer failed on 8.0.9941.549 and 8.0.9532

    Hi

    If the call transfer failed, the logs should describe why it failed pretty clearly in this case. There is definitely no need to reboot the machine or delete any ring groups. (In fact all your attempts mentioned in this post failed because rebooting machines is not a solution.) 3CX is a server class application - it is designed to remain running. Posting the logs would be enough in this case. You should see the problem when the pbx tries to route to this particular target. At least if you are in doubt restart the services.

    Yes I also tried to call this number and I got call transfer failed too.

    However I went a step further to start ruling out components. I tried various combinations of your ivr by pressing numbers and seeing what is valid, invalid etc and DTMF was accepted each time (with delay yes but it was accepted). I transfered myself to 60 for example, (got a couple of extensions from the list) and the transfer worked.

    When I saw that this works, I can safely rule out completely that there is nothing wrong with the pbx itself nor with the Voip provider.

    As a result of my test these are the pointers I can give you - one of these will be the problem
    a) Either extension is not registered - Or acting strange.
    b) It is important to specify the phones you are using - We might need to tweak this target specifically
    c) DTMF recognition. For this I will need to know what provider is in use here. Basically I am thinking that DTMF recognition may not work well (or may not be interpreted in full because of the delay in transmission - typical in Voip providers) that if I send a 10, it might be interpreted as something else - If this is the case, the interpretation may become for example a 11 or some other digit. If you do not have a target that routes to 11, yes you will get a call transfer failed (by right)
    d) You have overlapping extension rules
    e) Badly configured phone

    Always post logs in this case. The information I got above was by making 1 call. We could have made this thread much shorter if logs were posted.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. DeWild1

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Call Transfer failed on 8.0.9941.549 and 8.0.9532

    My phones are only softphones.
    When i first checked the logs a month or so ago, it was saying soemthing about extention 20 failing.. the thing was, I had no extention nor digital receptionist "20".
    So I made one that does the same as my extention 93, and 93 just plays a message and forwards the voice mail to all my people throug my Exchange server.. (just SMTP ---Its just Exchange 2003 not 2007).

    I sent an email to Valeriu with the raw logges attached from before and after the extention 20 thingy.. But the "call transfer failed" still happens, just not as much...

    Here is one of the times I caught it doing the call transfer failed, even afterI made an extention "20".(Reboots always fix it :roll: :mrgreen: )
    Code:
    15:09:31.328  [CM503008]: Call(176): Call is terminated
    15:09:29.781  [CM504001]: Ext.69: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:69@127.0.0.1:1048;rinstance=e73fa7fff757dba4/69,sip:69@127.0.0.1:4846;rinstance=f54d6d4d6670c6f8/69]
    15:09:26.921  [MS210003] C:176.2:Answer provided. Connection(transcoding mode[unsecure]):127.0.0.1:7348(7349)
    15:09:26.921  [MS210000] C:176.2:Offer received. RTP connection: 127.0.0.1:40840(40841)
    15:09:26.921  Remote SDP is set for legC:176.2
    15:09:26.718  [CM503016]: Call(176): Attempt to reach <sip:95@127.0.0.1:5060> failed. Reason: Server Failure
    15:09:26.718  [CM503003]: Call(176): Call to sip:69@SERVER_IP_SEC_EDIT has failed; Cause: 503 Remote end of tunnel is not connected; warning: Remote end of the bridge is not connected; from IP:127.0.0.1:5080
    15:09:26.656  [CM503025]: Call(176): Calling RingAll95:85Ext.8579Ext.7969Ext.6978Ext.7883Ext.8380Ext.8084Ext.8481Ext.81@[Dev:sip:69@127.0.0.1:4846;rinstance=f54d6d4d6670c6f8]
    15:09:26.656  [MS210002] C:176.3:Offer provided. Connection(transcoding mode): 127.0.0.1:7350(7351)
    15:09:26.593  [CM503004]: Call(176): Route 1: RingAll95:85Ext.8579Ext.7969Ext.6978Ext.7883Ext.8380Ext.8084Ext.8481Ext.81@[Dev:sip:69@127.0.0.1:4846;rinstance=f54d6d4d6670c6f8]
    15:09:26.593  [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:95@127.0.0.1:5060>
    15:09:26.593  [CM505003]: Provider:[main_nexvortex] Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [Asterisk PBX] PBX contact: [sip:pcfix@SERVER_IP_SEC_EDIT:5060]
    15:09:26.593  Refer: from=<sip:11@127.0.0.1:5060>;tag=185f2f68; to="SACRAMENTO   CA"<sip:+1916_MY_WIFES_CELL@127.0.0.1:5060>;tag=c67e367d; RefTo=<sip:95@127.0.0.1:5060>
    15:09:26.375  [MS210003] C:176.2:Answer provided. Connection(transcoding mode[unsecure]):127.0.0.1:7348(7349)
    15:09:26.375  [MS210000] C:176.2:Offer received. RTP connection: 127.0.0.1:40840(40841)
    15:09:26.375  Remote SDP is set for legC:176.2
    
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. DeWild1

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Call Transfer failed on 8.0.9941.549 and 8.0.9532

    Bump diddely bump bump :p

    Also, forgot to change first post.. This has been happening on ver 8.0.9908 AND 8.0.10116 too.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. DeWild1

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bump....

    I had to reboot twice today because of it. :| :cry:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. aveiser@veiser.de

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    I bet, this is a cabling problem.

    Test all connections and cables.
    If you cannot test or change the cables, first reduce the server connection to 100MB.

    It's worth the trouble.
     
  20. DeWild1

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for your reply.
    The server is hosted on a 100meg fiber connection.
    Our 3cx softphones are at remote locations in the USA.
    We can download gigs of data with no problem, I can stay connected through remote desktop with no problems.

    Let me put this in a way that 3CX can understand...
    2 days ago, I saw two phones not ringing and one phone ringing. (we used to get 3 out of ten calls back in version 7 and old softphone on some of the versions. With 8, and maybe some versions of 7, we got sometimes 9 out of ten calls.... Sometimes 7 out of ten... Currently, we get most calls so this bug is fine now... 2 days ago may have just been a fluke, but all three VOIP softphones were saying "Connected" yet only one rang... and yes, they were all in the same ring group, in the same remote office, all on WinXP, all systems are clean and fast. We are on a special version 4.0.10373 that Valeriu-Daniel Craciun made that is stable, cool, and the best one yet!! 8) )

    Now the call transfer failed bug has followed us through 4 different servers, and 3 of them were local on 100bt full duplex 3Com switches and I did the wiring myself so I know it was done good. The current one may be off site, but it's a great connection with very few Hops (IP routing stuff) from the main internet backbones in my area.
    I do not have statistics on how many calls get Call transfer failed because I reboot the server right away so I can get calls.
    It seems random sometimes, but most of the time, it does not allow ANY calls to come through.

    Now with my google tricks, I can get anywhere from 20-50 incoming calls a day.. (According to Nexvortex.com)
    Many of those are new clients.
    The damage has been in the thousands. :cry:

    Now, what i meant by "Let me put this in a way that 3CX can understand..." is now that I am a Reseller for 3CX, and when my google tricks hit for that, it will be a REAL tough SALE if they call me and my phone system says, Call Transfer Fail... :idea:

    I am not 3CX bashing, I love the system and I just signed up to resale it, but hey, I need some help with this one. :p
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.