Call Transfer Failing?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jimbo631, Jan 6, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jimbo631

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I've just downloaded the free version to test the system out before purchasing the full version; I'll purchase it when I get it working. I'm using the 3CX VOIP softphone on a different computer than the server is installed on, and the extension number for the softphone is 1000.

    What's happening is that I've got the auto attendant set to answer incoming calls, then if "1" is pressed, transfer that call to my extension (on the other computer with the softphone). The problem is that the call transfers and the softphone rings, but I cannot answer the call despite repeatedly pressing the answer button ... and it appears that even though the 3CX VOIP softphone rings repeatedly that the call has already been disconnected.

    Here's the log:
    Code:
    02:58:27.018	Call::Terminate	[CM503008]: Call(25): Call is terminated
    02:58:27.018	Call::Terminate	[CM503008]: Call(25): Call is terminated
    02:58:26.917	LineCfg::getInboundTarget	[CM503011]: Inbound out-of-office hours' rule for LN:10000 forwards to DN:8000
    02:58:26.257	CallCtrl::onLegConnected	[CM503007]: Call(25): Device joined: sip:1000@192.168.1.101:5070;rinstance=81301158cf275874
    02:58:24.023	CallCtrl::onSelectRouteReq	[CM503004]: Call(25): Calling: Ext:1000@[Dev:sip:1000@192.168.1.101:5070;rinstance=81301158cf275874]
    02:58:18.986	MediaServerReporting::DTMFhandler	[MS211000] C:25.1: ***.***.***.***:30646 is delivering DTMF using RTP payload (RFC2833). In-Band DTMF tone detection is disabled for this call segment.
    02:58:13.799	LineCfg::getInboundTarget	[CM503011]: Inbound out-of-office hours' rule for LN:10000 forwards to DN:8000
    02:58:13.749	CallCtrl::onLegConnected	[CM503007]: Call(25): Device joined: sip:**********@147.135.12.221:5060
    02:58:12.927	CallCtrl::onLegConnected	[CM503007]: Call(25): Device joined: sip:
    02:58:12.897	CallCtrl::onSelectRouteReq	[CM503004]: Call(25): Calling: IVR:8000@[Dev]
    02:58:12.867	Line::printEndpointInfo	[CM505003]: Provider:[BV] Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [] Transport: [sip:192.168.1.102:5060]
    02:58:12.867	LineCfg::getInboundTarget	[CM503011]: Inbound out-of-office hours' rule for LN:10000 forwards to DN:8000
    02:58:12.787	CallCtrl::onIncomingCall	[CM503001]: Call(25): Incoming call from **********@(Ln.10000@BV) to [sip:8000@192.168.1.102:5060]
    02:58:12.667	LineCfg::getInboundTarget	[CM503011]: Inbound out-of-office hours' rule for LN:10000 forwards to DN:8000
    What's really weird is that if I dial out to an outside phone (my cell), answer it (so that I'm connected with myself on both phones), then transfer myself to the auto attendant and then press "1" to reach myself again, then it works.

    I've noticed that on the softphone it shows my extension as being grayed-out, but on the server it shows me as connected (green light).

    If I remove the auto attendant and just tell the incoming BroadVoice VOIP line to ring on my extension, everything works. But I need the auto attendant so I'm stuck ...

    Again, I will purchase this software if I can get it to work (if for no other reason than a few of the features I require are in the paid version). But simply telling me that I should purchase it in order to get it to work seems rather illogical, as then that'd obviate any purpose of a free version. If someone can help me address this I'd be forever indebted and appreciative.

    Please help!!!![/code]
     
  2. jimbo631

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just wanted to add that I'm running the "3CX Phone System Version5.0.3752.0" (taken from the server status page). Does anyone think "downgrading" to the v.3 will help?

    I have now installed two separate 3CXVoip phones on two separate workstations and neither is working. I can call between the extensions just fine, and I can make outgoing calls with no problems. I've turned the Windows firewall off on both workstations (both are running WinXP with all of the latest updates and Service Packs).

    Again, I like this product but need to get it working prior to investing in it. Someone please help, I'd really appreciate it.
     
  3. jimbo631

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've also just discovered that if I place an outbound call from either extension, then call into the system from another phone (while that extension is busy), that after pressing whichever button corresponds to that extension (press "1" for sales, etc.) that the system says "transfer failed" even though I've entered that the system should re-route calls when the extension is busy to voicemail.

    I'm guessing this all has to do with the fact that the VOIP phones always show themselves as "grayed-out" even though the server shows green lights and says the lines are registered/active, or shows that they're busy when they're on a call.
     
  4. jimbo631

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok I figured it out. I was registering the system's IP address as an internal network address as opposed to routing the network's IP address through the router to the correct machine. What an ordeal that was, but it was my fault.

    Just thought I'd post this here in case anyone else was/is having the same confusion. Hope it helps someone!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.