Call Transfer on yealink Phones

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by netswork, Feb 29, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. netswork

netswork Active Member

I am new to yealink phones. On cisco phones when I have a BLF for someone and I am on a call I can just press that BLF and it will one button transfer the call to that phone.

If I try that on the yealink I still have to press the transfer button again, I noticed there is no blind transfer option.

If I press transfer, dial and extension and press transfer again the call is still on my display until the other phone answers the call. There is a resume soft key, if I press that nothing happens.

Is this functionality normal? I cant image telling a customer to just ignore the resume key. Also a receptionist that is taking a lot of calls would be annoyed by the call staying on their display after they have transferred the call. Perhaps I am doing something wrong?

When I transfer a call on the Cisco SPA phones via transfer extension transfer the call no longer displays on the phone. If I do a blind transfer or one button BLF transfer the call does not stay on the cisco phone until the other phone answers the call.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. lneblett

lneblett Well-Known Member

What model and firmware? I have a number of them out and do not have to hit transfer (again). Have you updated to ensure latest firmware. If you provide model I will check and let you know.

3. netswork

netswork Active Member

my t38 was running 105...I upgraded it to 115 and will test it again.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. netswork

netswork Active Member

After upgrading and additional testing this is what is happening: