Caller ID in Queue wrong on forward to mobile.

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by MartijnDoeland, Mar 20, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MartijnDoeland

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have an extension setup with a forward to Mobile.
    Internal calls to the extension show up as the OutboundcallerID on the mobile.
    If I log the extension on onto a queue the callerid on the mobile shows the main trunk no.
    If I call the queue through the trunk the calllerid on the mobile shows te OutboundcallerID.

    How do I make the internal call to the queue show the outboundcallerID on the Mobile?
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,891
    Likes Received:
    321
    Hello @MartijnDoeland

    To which outbound caller ID are you referring? Is there an outbound caller id set under extension settings or are you referring to the outbound caller ID of the trunk?
     
  3. MartijnDoeland

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    internal to extension show the outboundcallerid of the calling extension (as set in the management.
    Calling through a cue show the trunk main caller id.
    eg:
    ext 317 (+31xxxxx713)-> ext 318 (forward to mobile) shows +31xxxxx713 on the mobile
    ext 317 (+31xxxxx713)-> Queue 319 shows +31xxxx8700 on the mobile (main trunk no).
     
  4. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,891
    Likes Received:
    321
    I have tried replicating your scenario and i am getting the outbound caller ID of the calling extension in both scenarios. Of course that depends on the provider settings and what is required in each scenario. Who is your provider? Is is a supported provider? If so i might be able to test this and find the correct settings if possible. If this is not a supported provider you might need to contact them and ask them what information they require to see and the SIP field they need to see the info at.
     
  5. MartijnDoeland

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    Add info:

    ext 317 (+31xxxxx713)-> ext 318 (forward to mobile) shows +31xxxxx713 on the mobile :Correct.
    ext 317 (+31xxxxx713)-> Queue 319 shows +31xxxxx700 on the mobile (main trunk no). not correct
    ext 317 (+31xxxxx713)-> +31xxxxx319 shows +31xxxxx713 on the mobile: correct

    Perhaps I have some setting wrong but I can't find what it is. only the internal call to the queue shows the wrong number on the mobile.
     
  6. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,442
    Likes Received:
    235
    What settings do you have for the trunk (outbound settings)? There are a few that deal with caller ID, and where it should be taken from. You could try changing those after making note of what the current settings are, as changes can have unintentional consequences not immediately apparent. As mentioned, each providers "requirements" can differ.
     
  7. MartijnDoeland

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've taken a screenshot of my settings on the sip trunk
     

    Attached Files:

  8. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,442
    Likes Received:
    235
    The setting look to be what I would have tried as a starting point. The fact that the number set (datafilled) in the extension settings is showing correctly when NOT passing though a queue, would suggest that most are "correct".

    What provider are you using? There may be another forum member, that has had experience with them, and can offer a suggested change.
     
  9. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,442
    Likes Received:
    235
    These are generally the fields of interest. But, depending on the provider.....
     

    Attached Files:

  10. MartijnDoeland

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    Please explain how this could be a provider issue because an internal call to the extension is correct.
    A internall call to the queue is not correct.
    Doesn't the problem then has to do with how queue handles callerid?
     
  11. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,891
    Likes Received:
    321
    You will need 2 wireshark captures to troubleshoot your issue.
    • First capture will be this scenario: ext 317 (+31xxxxx713)-> ext 318 (forward to mobile) shows +31xxxxx713 on the mobile :Correct.
    • Second capture will be this scenario: ext 317 (+31xxxxx713)-> Queue 319 shows +31xxxxx700 on the mobile (main trunk no). not correct
    Navigate to Dashboard / Activity log and start a capture. Run the 2 test scenarios. Once done stop the capture and download the file. Compare the 2 calls by looking at the Invite messages. You should be able to determine what is different between the 2 calls.
    If you need assistance with the capture please send me a p.m and i will take a look at the capture.
     
  12. MartijnDoeland

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    Looks unsolvable.
    Wiresharks shows the difference between the two but i don't know how to solve this.
     
  13. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,891
    Likes Received:
    321
    Please check your inbox as i have sent you a p.m. with what we will need to look into the issue
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.