Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Calls disconnected after 32 seconds

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by dapatter, Jun 24, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dapatter

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi I am having a problem with a remote phone making outbound calls. I have seen similar posts but no actual solution which applies to me. What i have narrowed this down to is it only happens when the remote extension makes outbound calls using a linksys 3102. The 3cx server sends a 'bye' message for some reason. i have swapped a snom 320 for a grandstream gpx2000, so i know it is not the phone, and i am using stun, so should not be a firewall issue.
    please attached wireshark capture image
     

    Attached Files:

  2. mfm

    mfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi ,

    Is your server on a static IP adress? have you enabled stun on both phone and PBX ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. dapatter

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes server is 192.168.0.11, has stun enabled so does the phone and the ata....cant see anything as to why the pbx is sending the bye?

    although i did see something in the log this morning for the first time

    Cause 487: request cancelled; warning; detected nat type is restricted to cone?

    funny as it is all using stun....
     
  4. SW7

    SW7

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try this:
    Go to the 3CX management console and under settings -> advanced ->Custom Parameters list, highlight the row for MSEXTERNALADDRESS, and press the "Delete" button on your keyboard - the row should be deleted. Repeat the process also for CMEXTERNALADDRESS. restart the 3CX machine and retry.

    I had a similar problem and that fixed mine. Those 2 values are not needed in most of setups. Let me know if that fixes your problem.
     
  5. galal202

    galal202 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    I was Have same Problem a few days ago
    I Tried every thing
    but when I restart the server (the machine not the software)
    every thing is ok now
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.