Calls from 1001

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by dynamic, Dec 5, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dynamic

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I keep getting calls from a 1001 number constantly. When I pickup there is nothing. There is no server activity for the calls coming to my extension. There is no 1001 setup on my system. I have restarted everything to no avail. I have even put 1001 into block list on 3cx. Any ideas?
     
  2. dynamic

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I look at the history on the phone I see this:


    Received List
    Date Time Local Identity Name Number
    1 Thu Dec 04 23:33 SIP Phone@127.0.0.1 1001 1001@10.0.0.4
    2 Thu Dec 04 19:28 SIP Phone@127.0.0.1 1001 1001@10.0.0.4
    3 Thu Dec 04 19:24 SIP Phone@127.0.0.1 1001 1001@10.0.0.4
     
  3. lneblett

    lneblett Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,064
    Likes Received:
    58
    It is someone using a program like SIPVicious to access your system and/or phones externally. Depending upon the phone model, there are usually some settings that can be modified to minimize or eliminate the phone from reacting to it. You may want to disallow direct sip calling, allow only trusted sources, or similar such settings depending upon your model of phone. You should also turn-off sip calling in 3CX. See the link following-
    http://www.3cx.com/blog/voip-howto/direct-sip/
     
  4. dynamic

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Now it's coming from 101. What's going on? Has my system been hacked?
     
  5. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,586
    Likes Received:
    252
    Look in the 3CX server log. That will tell you where the call originates.
     
  6. tsukraw

    tsukraw New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    7
    What kind of connection do you have for your voice service? By chance a SBC?

    Just throwing a idea out there from a issue i saw.
    Had a customer who had a SBC that was configured to accept SIP connections from there there SIP carrier and any other SIP connection.

    There are always SIP hacks being attepted to systems. IPs constantly being blocked. They did not have there SBC configured correctly so each time they received SIP traffic to a DID of (*) it would make there phones ring. Drope them up the wall until i locked there SBC down to just there SIP Trunk carrier and the specific DIDs the carrier was providing instead of a wild card (*).


    Just a idea. Not sure if you have anything configured with that but if so you might want to lock down your DIDs to the DIDs themselves instead of a wildcard.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    764
    Likes Received:
    39
    Did you read the reply of “lneblett” and what is the outcome?
    What type/model phone are you using?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.