CallTrigger.exe not working

Discussion in 'Windows' started by MikeMelga, Apr 10, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MikeMelga

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi.

    Since sometime ago calltrigger.exe that comes bundled with 3cxphone stopped working.
    My 3cx phonesystem is in demo mode with pro features activated.

    Using the command I always used "C:\ProgramData\3CXPhone for Windows\PhoneApp\CallTriggerCmd.exe" -cmd makecall:<number> results in absolutely nothing.

    What can be wrong? Does someone use this?

    Thanks.

    EDIT:
    - 3cx phone system 12 (which was completely reinstalled)
    - Tested with 3cx phone 12 and 12.5. None works.
     
  2. pj3cx

    pj3cx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi there,
    demo key is valid for 30 days, if you go in Settings / Activate license, are you still activated?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. MikeMelga

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes. Installed it 3 days ago.

    In the 'Activate License' screen shows: 3CX Phone System Pro Edition Features: YES
     
  4. pj3cx

    pj3cx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is your 3cxphone provisionned ? can you reprovision it with welcome email and see if same issues?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. MikeMelga

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    pj3cx,

    Yes, it is provisionned. I can make/receive calls without any problem.
    The problem is when I trigger it from outside the app using calltrigger.exe

    However this weekend I've noticed something: it sometimes works. I am testing it with a single command I send regularly.
    Sometimes the 3cx windows phone dials the number without any problem. Sometimes the 3cx phone seems to react (the phone button on the dial pad turns red) but it doesn't do anything else.

    Strange...
     
  6. pj3cx

    pj3cx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    1
    If you are running an antivirus / proxy / VPN, please follow guidelines in http://www.3cx.com/blog/docs/3cxphone-presence-self-help/
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.