Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Can a machine runs both server and client?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by alex_lin0, Feb 29, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. alex_lin0

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,

    I have 2 machines, machine 'A' and machine 'B'.

    Machine 'A' has 3CX server installed and machine 'B' has 3CX client installed.
    Due to the limited number of machines I have, I am wondering if I can install an additional 3CX client on machine 'A', so machine 'A' will be running both server and client simutaneously.

    Will this setup cause a melfunction when I call the client on machine 'B' from the client on machine 'A'? and vice versa.

    Thank you,
    Alex
     
  2. aguilar

    aguilar New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello
    sure you can, no problem

    regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. josvic

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    I wonder that you have not tried this before you ask...

    Yes you can...
     
  4. Wardy

    Wardy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I have both working fine on one machine

    Stephen
     
  5. aguilar

    aguilar New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    glad to hear is working fine

    cheers
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.