Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Can a user enter their mobile number?

Discussion in 'Windows' started by RussRiopelle, Sep 24, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RussRiopelle

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    How does a user enter his mobile number?
    They want to set up their Away status to dial their mobile number.
    I know the admin can do this, but not the user. They get "Please specify a mobile number in order for this rule to be applied and try again."
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. pj3cx

    pj3cx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi there,
    Users cannot set their mobile numbers from 3CXPhone, however you could give them restricted access to their extensions settings through management console so that they could set it themselves, apart from the admin.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,560
    Likes Received:
    301
    That gives them too much freedom to screw things up.
    the option should be in 3cx Phone as it was with MyPhone in v11.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. pj3cx

    pj3cx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    1
    Please post this as a feature request on 3CX Ideas : http://www.3cx.com/ideas
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. livn46

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    1
    Or add your vote to http://www.3cx.com/ideas/index.php?page=idea_detail.php&i=895, which includes this issue.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,560
    Likes Received:
    301
    Why should we have to post this as an idea? It was available in v11 MyPhone. Why would you remove the functionality? Seems like you are moving backwards at times.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. ian.watts

    ian.watts Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    1
    Indeed, 3CX Phone 12 doesn't have the features MyPhone did.. consider that my feature renewal request. To say that the new app was a merge between old 3CX Phone and MyPhone is simply not the case. I'm still just waiting for DTMF tones to sound right. 12's app is quite an embarrassment and reflects poorly as what should be a polished product. Hopefully they'll pull a Microsoft and "get it right in the next version" I suppose.
     
  8. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,560
    Likes Received:
    301
    wheres the "like" button ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.