• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

Cannot make international calls

Status
Not open for further replies.

ImportantIT

Reaction score
Hi guys, this is my first post and I'll start by saying I've never used 3CX before!
I've just taken on a new customer and they've already got a free version of the 3CX software running, and they've asked me to look at why they can't dial international numbers.
I spoke to the VOIP provider (VOIP Unlimited) and they've said they can't see the calls hitting their system, so I've checked the log in 3CX and confirmed this by seeing the messages:

Making routes to <sip:00435xxxxxxxx:192.168.x.x>
Call (19): no known route to target <sip:00435xxxxxxxx:192.168.x.x>
Call (19): attempt to reach <sip:00435xxxxxxxx:192.168.x.x> failed. Reason: Not Found
Call (19): Call is terminated

Any help greatly appreciated

Thanks

Paul

ImportantIT said:
Call (19): no known route to target <sip:00435xxxxxxxx:192.168.x.x>

The way your outbound rules are constructed, is preventing 3CX from routing the call. It doesn't know what to do with the number you are dialling.

Thanks for the reply leejor.
I'm looking at their setup now. There's a single outbound rule for VOIP Unlimited, number length says "10,11", and I've just counted the number of digits in the number they're trying to dial and there's 12 digits.
There also a single route for calls with that rpute being VOIP Unlimited, and it's set to "strip digits" = 0

Do I just need to add 12 to the 10,11 number length?

Thanks again

Welcome to the 3CX forum!

00435xxxxxxxx is 13 digits long and it is not started with "10,11"

Administrator manual (http: //www.3cx.com/manual/3CXPhoneSystemManual10.pdf) - NO LONGER AVAILABLE. NEW LINK: http://www.3cx.com/support/3cx-manuals- ... mentation/
Chapter 7
Creating Outbound Call Rules

It contains some hints how to configure outbound rules