Cannot make outgoing calls

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by prasanna1976, Oct 16, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. prasanna1976

Hi,
    I am new to 3CX. I managed to install software and configure couple extentions. (snome320 and Grandstream). Also I installed the skype gateway and setup 2 skype accounts. I can recive the skype calls from my extentions. But I cannot make any calls using the skype gateway using my same extension. Please can somebody direct me to the right path?

2. Vali_3CX

Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

If you have two channels, and one is master, try to make outbound calls using the second one, not through the master.
    If you want to use both for outbound calls, then make the master channel a normal one (not "master")
    Regards
    vali

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. prasanna1976

Thank you for the reply. Whehn you are making a call how do I have to dial the number?

Ex: if it is 0044 1782 660000

also how to create a outbound rule for numbers simmiler to the above?
    Thank you.

4. prasanna1976

Just to update when i dial 00441845789899 using my extension I get the following voice error message.

Destination not available or not registered or no route available
    Thank you.

5. Vali_3CX

Staff Member 3CX Support

To create a simple outbound rule is... simple, an example:
    - "calls to number starting with prefix": 5
    - "strip digits": 1
    So, supossing you want to dial a phone number 44444444 in Cyprus, since Skype requires country code, number become 0035744444444, therefore in your extension you will have to dial it prepended with outbound rule's 5, 50035744444444. Once you dialed it, PBX will strip one digit and the gateway will receive 0035744444444, which it will be passed to Skype to make call.