Cannot reach PBX. Mapping does not match 5060.

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Phil_Z, Feb 7, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Phil_Z

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,

    Firewall-Check fails: Mapping does not match *PORT*. (see attached picture).

    BUT: I am able to reach the dashboard and webclient from the internet! with:
    https://*domainname*:5001/#/app/


    my situation:

    - Router: Unitymedia Connect Box (Product by Compal)
    - Got a ipv6/DS-Lite connection
    - clean install of 3CX Free (15.5.0) on Windows Server 2016 Essentials.
    With my own FQDN and a certificate from COMODO. (Both working 100%)


    What I did:
    - Disabled Router Firewall
    - Disabled Windows Firewall
    - Added all necessary inbound port rules to the Windows Firewall
    - Checked the ports with: (http://www.ipv6scanner.com)
    => Result: Port 5060 FILTERED when Firewall enabled && CLOSED when Firewall disabled


    Here are my screenshots (upload function didn't work?!): http://root.druck-drauf.de/temp/3cx/

    I don't know what to do next. Maybe someone has an idea?

    Regards, Phil
     
  2. cobaltit

    cobaltit Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    113
    So the fact that you can reach the box on 5001 has nothing to do with ports being remapped on 5060. Typically the port remapping is due to SIP ALG so you'll want to see if that is enabled on your router. I suppose another issue could be the IPv6. You would need to be running the SP3/Update 3 which is currently in Beta for full IPv6 support.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Phil_Z

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi cobaltit,

    SIP ALG seems to be disabled according to the Firewall-Checker results...

    So CX3 does not support IPv6 currently?
     
  4. cobaltit

    cobaltit Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    113
    Well the ALG detector is best effort so that just means it doesn't detect any SIP ALG but it could still be enabled. You would have to confirm in your router.

    Regarding IPv6, if you check the change log you can see they were adding IPv6 support to the various pieces of the system in the beta of Update 3.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.