Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Can't answer the phone!

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by schipleon, Apr 21, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. schipleon

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm using the Dutch prodiver Telfort on my pc. I would like to make phone calls and also answering them of course! However, as soon as I call to that phone number, I do see the phonenumber which is calling, however as soon as I click on answering, nothing happens and the phones keep ringing.
    Also when I want to make a phone call, it immediately says that the destination is busy, while it isn't!

    Does anyone the problem and hopefully the solution? Thank you in advance!
     
  2. kevin

    kevin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi there

    Please make a Wireshark capture which shows successful registration of the VoIP Provider, and also the unsuccesful calls. This will allow the contributors to this forum to have a better idea of what is happening to assist you better.

    Regards

    Kevin
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. schipleon

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Euhmz, where can I find all that?!

    Hopefully someone can help me!

    Kinds regards,
    Leon
     
  4. kevin

    kevin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi there

    You can get it here: http://www.wireshark.org

    Its a free product.

    Regards

    Kevin
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. schipleon

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm sorry but I've no clue what to do with Wireshark at all.

    Does no one had a problem just like me?

    Thanks!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.