Can't answer the phone!

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by schipleon, Apr 21, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. schipleon

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm using the Dutch prodiver Telfort on my pc. I would like to make phone calls and also answering them of course! However, as soon as I call to that phone number, I do see the phonenumber which is calling, however as soon as I click on answering, nothing happens and the phones keep ringing.
    Also when I want to make a phone call, it immediately says that the destination is busy, while it isn't!

    Does anyone the problem and hopefully the solution? Thank you in advance!
     
  2. kevin

    kevin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi there

    Please make a Wireshark capture which shows successful registration of the VoIP Provider, and also the unsuccesful calls. This will allow the contributors to this forum to have a better idea of what is happening to assist you better.

    Regards

    Kevin
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. schipleon

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Euhmz, where can I find all that?!

    Hopefully someone can help me!

    Kinds regards,
    Leon
     
  4. kevin

    kevin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi there

    You can get it here: http://www.wireshark.org

    Its a free product.

    Regards

    Kevin
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. schipleon

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm sorry but I've no clue what to do with Wireshark at all.

    Does no one had a problem just like me?

    Thanks!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.