Cant Call Out

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by uk26, Mar 25, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. uk26

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, i cant seem to dial out

    Any ideas

    I get the message on the phone (Destination not found)

    error logs


    19:21:26.046 [CM503008]: Call(32): Call is terminated

    19:21:26.041 [CM503015]: Call(32): Attempt to reach <sip:0800800150@192.168.0.1:5060> failed. Reason: Not Found

    19:21:26.040 [CM503003]: Call(32): Call to sip:800800150@voiptalk.org:5060 has failed; Cause: 404 Not Found; warning: Noisy feedback tells: pid=10759 req_src_ip=77.240.48.201 req_src_port=5060 in_uri=sip:800800150@voiptalk.org:5060 out_uri=sip:800800150@voiptalk.org:5060 via_cnt==2; from IP:77.240.48.201:5060

    19:21:22.524 [CM503004]: Call(32): Calling: VoIPline:800800150@(Ln.10001@VOIP TALK)@[Dev:sip:844233155@voiptalk.org:5060]

    19:21:22.418 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:0800800150@192.168.0.1:5060>
     
  2. Cjay

    Cjay New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    By the looks of things you are dialing a UK 0800xxx number, but what is actually being sent to Voiptalk is 800xxx - which Voiptalk rejects. Do you have an outbound rule set up that is inadvertently stripping off the leading 0? [and a supplementary question - does Voiptalk accept 0800 calls? on my system I route these over my BT line via a SPA3102 gateway]

    Chris
     
  3. uk26

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, Right i have updated the settings as you suggested and that work. :) thanks for the tip

    now, when i make an outgoing call, i get the ringing tone for like 5 seconds before it actually connects the call


    makes you think when you hear the ringing that it is actually ringing the dialed number, but its not the case there is a delay

    any ideas?
     
  4. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    81
    Unfortunately as far as i know you are gonna have to live with the Delay :p
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. uk26

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why is there a delay in the system? why does it play a ringing tone when the call has yet to be passed to the Sip provider?
     
  6. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    81
    I'm just making a guess here.

    I cant answer myself why there is a delay in your system, it can be anything, but the part where you can hear a ringing tone when you make a call is considered normal.
    Let me answer your question with another question :p
    Would you prefer not to hear a Ringing tone when you make a call? It's just an indication that a call is in progress.
    Even if the temporary Ringing tone was removed i sincerely cant see how it would be a change towards the best.

    That's just my opinion nothing more...


    if you disagree with me you can just post it as a Feature Suggestion on the appropriate forum, you should get some decent feedback there.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. uk26

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    i was more concerned why there is a delay in connecting calls between 5-8 seconds then it will connect the call to the voip provider.

    if i connect the phones direct to the provider it connects right away
     
  8. uk26

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    also i appear to get a double rinning tone

    1 for the 3CX System and one for the call its self and you can hear them both over lapping
     
  9. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,889
    Likes Received:
    190
    First of all i suggest using a support VoIP Provider first such as SIPgate and see if the problem persists.

    Secondly, check that you are using the STUN servers recommended by your VOIP provider. (see manual how to configure this)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.