can't connect to extentions

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by marcotky, Mar 25, 2007.

  1. marcotky

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    When a call is transferred to an extention or I try to call extentions I get this message:

    ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000051@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    20:31:59.171 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000051@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    20:31:58.328 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000051@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    20:31:54.343 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000051@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    20:31:53.421 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000051@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    20:31:53.187 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000051@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    20:31:49.312 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000051@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    20:31:47.890 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000051@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    20:31:41.937 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000051@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    20:31:41.828 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000051@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    20:31:41.125 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000051@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    20:31:39.437 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000051@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    20:31:39.156 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000051@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    20:31:36.578 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000051@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    20:31:35.906 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':DTMF detection off on EP:00000051@
    20:31:35.906 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000051@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    20:31:33.234 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000051@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1

    some extntions appear logged even if they are not!

    My 3cx is on the wan and extentions are between a firewall so I set up the devices and the softphones with Stun. If I don't specify the stun and nat trasversal I don't have audio.

    any ideas? Thans a lot for your help!
     
  2. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi, marcotky

    Thank you for information.

    Which model of phone are you using?

    Thanks,
    Stepan
     
  3. marcotky

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Grandstream Budgetone 200. That is more or less like bt 100, just newer....
     
  4. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,

    Provided log just shows that your phone sends RTP packets with payload that is not expected (13 - Comfort Noise). Please check phone configuration to disable usage of CN (Comfort Noise) in RTP.

    About necessity to configure STUN on phones. It is necessary if PBX works in WAN and extensions are placed to LAN behind firewall. You can use different configuration - install PBX on LAN host and then configure NAT to forward ports (5060, 9000-9003) to this host. See "2. Installing 3CX Phone System for Windows" in User's manual.

    About "some extntions appear logged even if they are not!". Do you mean that extension is shown as registered on "Line Status" page at the time when it is turned off or disconnected?

    Thanks,
    Stepan
     
  5. marcotky

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    extensions

    Yes, the extensions appear logged and online (green) but they are not.

    The 3cx server is on the wan and my extensions are in the lan (300 miles far), but if I configure a connection with stun I can't connect to the server at all! In the log of the 3cx I don't see anything... neither a try of registration.

    If I configure the extensions without stun I get registred but have no audio and no possibility to receive calls and If I log out the ext It still appera green on the line status window.
    The 3cx box has ALL the UDP e TCP ports open .... and no firewall at all (for now).

    I worked on the settings you suggested but I can't figure out how to find those options.
    I attach the screenshots of my phone .....

    http://www.sportbeauty.it/account.gif
    http://www.sportbeauty.it/advanced.gif

    Thanks a lot!
     
  6. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    1
    In this case, all extensions must be configured as external. ("Show Advanced Options" check "Device Is External"). Did you set this option?
    Which STUN server did you use to configure phones?
    Does NAT configuration in "remote local network"(where extensions are placed) support STUN?
     
  7. marcotky

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    devices

    The options device is external is selected, I used stun.xten.com and stun.softjoys.com. The local network supoports stun....

    :x :x :x :x

    argggg!

    thaks!
     
  8. vanDivX

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: devices

    you might want to try stun.3cx.com

    vanDivX
     
  9. vanDivX

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am wondering if you would know what my message means

    given that you knew what #13 is, would you also know what #55 mean?

    vanDivX
     

Share This Page