Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

can't get my phones to dial out via patton gateway

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by asinshesq, Apr 19, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. asinshesq

Hi. I'm new to 3cx and to voip more generally so I am probably doing something stupid. Here's the story:

1. I have two yealink voip phones on my lan and they can call one another through 3cx.

2. I am trying to add a patton 4112 gateway (with two fxo ports) to the system in order to allow my phones to dial via my analog phone service.

3. I gave the patton 4112 a static ip on my lan and 3cx can communicate with it.

4. I used the add PSTN gateway button on 3cx to add the patton 4112 to my system and I then took the config file 3cx generated and uploaded that to the patton 4112...that all seemed to go well.

5. During the process of adding the gateway I created an outbound rule saying use the gateway if the number starts with 9 (and I had it strip one digit so it wouldn't send the 9 out to my phone service).

But when I try dialing 9 and a number on my voip phones it fails and the phone displays a message saying it encountered a server error.

Note that I only have one outside line so I only have a rj11 cable going from fx0 0/0 to the phone line (nothing from fxo 0/1). After this failed, I tried disabling port fxo 0/1 but that didn't help either.

I looked into the log and it looks like I'm getting most of the way there but something goes wrong. Here's the log of a call:

Any suggestions? Thanks!

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. asinshesq