Can't hear the first 1-1.5 seconds of a call

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by TheYves, Jun 18, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheYves

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    I've encountered a strange problem with our 3CX Phone System. When I call a customer and he picks up the phone, we can't hear his name, it's just silent on the other end. So we can't hear the first 1-1.5 seconds. This happens with our Panasonic DECT phones aswell with the 3CXPhones. We have both a VoIP provider and an ISDN gateway and the problem exists on both lines. The problem doesn't exist with our old ISDN phones though.

    Does anyone have an idea what the problem might be? Or how I could debug this?

    Thanks in advance for you help.
     
  2. lneblett

    lneblett Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,064
    Likes Received:
    58
    It would help to know if this is a new install and if the issue has been around since the initial install or if it is something that has recently started on an established install. It would also help to know more about the setup (system hardware and OS)and particularly the router in use. Does the issue happen on both internal and external calls? If external, does it occur only when you call out or does it also occur when calls come in?

    If an established install, then has anything at all changed in the environment? Firmware updates, new or changed hardware, router reconfiguration, ISP, etc.
     
  3. TheYves

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your reply.

    It's a totally new system. We're currently switching from ISDN to VoIP with 3CX Phone System. The issue does also happen with internal calls. 3CX is running on Windows Server 2012 R2 on a beroNet Telephone Appliance (http://www.beronet.com/product/beronet-telephony-appliance/). There's only one switch between the appliance and the DECT basestation and our client PC's. It's a layer 2 switch, so no QoS support. But this shouldn't be a problem because it's Gigabit switch with very few traffic.
     
  4. TheYves

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone an idea?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.