Can't make calls with client and snom 320

Discussion in 'Windows' started by godskitchen, Dec 3, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. godskitchen

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello all,

    I can't make calls using the windows client and a snom 320. It works perfectly using the 3cx Web client.

    When I double click a contact or extension, the client just moves to the call screen and does nothing.

    I have tried this using a Panasonic sip dect phone from the same client and it works fine. It is not a firewall issue.

    Latest versions of 3cx, client and Windows 10 and the latest version of the snom firmware downloaded from 3cx.

    Anyone have any pointers?

    Thanks.
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,349
    Likes Received:
    274
    Hello @godskitchen

    Are you using the latest supported firmware and latest default template?
    Also how is the phone provisioned? Is it local, STUN or behind an SBC?
     
  3. godskitchen

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    Yes is all local traffic. The phone worked fine with both v11 and 12.5 of 3cx using the client to dial, just not with 15.5.

    Yes, it is the default template, snom.ph.xml I have made no changes to it.

    Phone is on 8.7.5.48, the latest version I can get. Phone using the provisioning link from 3cx.
     
  4. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,349
    Likes Received:
    274
    Is the phone and the client on the same subnet or are there different subnets in the network?
     
  5. godskitchen

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    All the same. Same everything. Nothing complicated on the network set up. As I said, it worked perfectly in v11 and 12.5 with no additional steps on my part.
     
  6. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,349
    Likes Received:
    274
    If you restored a backup i would recommend resetting and re-provisioning the phone to make sure that any older settings have been removed.
     
  7. godskitchen

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the reply,

    It was a completely fresh install of 3cx v15.5

    I did not however completely reset the phone, I will do that, try again and then report back
     
  8. godskitchen

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK, I reset the phone and loaded everything again. Still giving the same problem.

    Anyone have any ideas?

    Thanks
     
  9. godskitchen

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just as an update...

    I can take calls (eg: if an extension isn't picking up a call) from the 3cx management window and transfer them to my snom 320 desk phone without problem
     
  10. holoncom

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    any update on this? I have similar problems.
     
  11. godskitchen

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would say it is a 3cx issue with the snom 320, I have tried it with other manufacturers phones and it works as intended, all be it with other issues like no dial ring sound on Panasonic dect phones when initating calls via the Windows app.
     
  12. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,349
    Likes Received:
    274
    I have tried CTI with a local Snom 320 on 2 different 3CX installations and it works as intended so it is not an issue with 3CX. Have you seen this thread? Check if the option mentioned in the thread is enabled on your phone and see if that resolves your issue.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.