Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Can't Make Calls with LinkSys 3202

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by bblokey, Apr 25, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bblokey

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having issues making outbound calls. My incoming is working fine and my setup includes a psp2 for my analog line. I have the phone line port going to my gateway line port.

    Looks like maybe my gateway is not setup correctly. What do you think?

    Time Function Message
    23:10:35.032 Call::Terminate [CM503008]: Call(4): Call is terminated
    23:10:35.016 Call::RouteFailed [CM503014]: Call(4): Attempt to reach [sip:9726210252@192.168.0.106:5060] failed. Reason: Not Found
    23:10:35.016 CallLeg::eek:nFailure [CM503003]: Call(4): Call to sip:9726210252@192.168.0.100:5060 has failed; Cause: 404 Not Found; from IP:192.168.0.100:5060

    23:10:34.922 CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq [CM503004]: Call(4): Calling: PSTNline:10000@[Dev:sip:10000@192.168.0.100:5060]

    23:10:34.907 CallCtrl::eek:nIncomingCall [CM503001]: Call(4): Incoming call from Ext.501 to [sip:9726210252@192.168.0.106:5060]
     
  2. bblokey

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    NM... I found my problem and I am able to make external calls... :p
     
  3. ktornqvist

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    what was the prob ?
     
  4. bblokey

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    On my gateway I had line 1 and my pstn line using the same port. Which caused the system to try and route my outbound call to line 1 which it could not resolve.
     
  5. arpa

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    You must not use the same port for the Line 1 and PST Line. That's why you have the problem. In the 3CX Forums i found the solution. Here is the link
    http://www.3cx.com/forums/spa-3102-outgoing-2061-15.html
    You must use SIP port 5061 for the Line 1 and 5060 for the PSTN
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.