Solved Can't make changes to T46G after 15.5 update

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by GDInc, Apr 9, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GDInc

We recently updated to 15.5 and now, for some reason, we cannot make any changes to our Yealink T46G phones without getting an error. This includes forward, VM, options, etc... Anytime we try to make a change, we get the error I've pasted at the bottom. To my knowledge (I'm still new to this phone system), we haven't used any custom templates. Any ideas on what to try?

System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
    at TCX.Configuration.Templates.LocalPhoneDevice.SetDynamicOptionValue(BaseOption option, Object value)
    at ConfigurationManagementModel.CfgTemplateInfo.SetPhoneVlanInfo(PhoneDeviceVlanType type, LocalPhoneDevice phoneDevice, PhoneDeviceVlanInfo info)
    at ConfigurationManagementModel.CfgTemplateInfo.SaveInfoToPhoneDevice(PhoneDeviceInfo info, PhoneDevice phoneDevice, Extension extension)
    at ConfigurationManagementModel.PhoneDeviceInfoExtension.SetPhoneDeviceInfos(Extension ex, PhoneDeviceInfo[] infos, ICfgTemplateInfoProvider templateInfoProvider)
    at ConfigurationManagementModel.CfgExtensionEditor.Serialize_AfterSerialize(Object sender, SerializeEventArgs e)
    at ConfigurationManagementModel.PropertySerializer.FireAfterSerialize(ICfgItemInternal cfgItem, Boolean save)
    at ConfigurationManagementModel.PropertySerializer.Serialize(ICfgItemInternal cfgItem, SerializeParameters serializeParameters)
    at ConfigurationManagementModel.CfgItemBase.Save()
    at ManagementConsoleJS.Services.Editor.Save()
    at ManagementConsoleJS.Services.EditorService.SaveActiveObject(Int32 id)
    at ManagementConsoleJS.Controllers.EditController.Save(Int32 id)
    at Microsoft.AspNetCore.Mvc.Internal.ControllerActionInvoker.d__12.MoveNext()
    --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---