Can't recieve audio during live call

Discussion in 'Windows' started by kd0jzi, Feb 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kd0jzi

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having problems with not being able to hear anyone when I make or receive a call.
    They can hear me just fine.
    I can also hear my voice mails just fine.
    Any ideas???
     
  2. bilalamjad3

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    so what problem.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,360
    Likes Received:
    226
    Are you using the phone on the same LAN or remotely? Can't hear other extensions and/or external calls?
     
  4. kd0jzi

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Remotely, can't hear extensions.
    I've tried port forwarding the router, shutting down firewalls, turning off nat. And still only one way audio.
    Thanks for the reply.
     
  5. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,360
    Likes Received:
    226
    If you are using it remotely, try the tunnel option, see if that helps. One way audio is almost always a blocked or miss-directed port problem. If you, at the remote end, are not hearing audio, then that would point to an issue with the router/firewall at that end. Try bypassing the router, get a public IP on the PC running the 3Cx softphone, see if you get audio. Have you tried from more than one remote location (router)?
     
  6. mfm

    mfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi,

    In situations like these, primarily the cause is the the external IP fails to resolve for whatever reason therefore the audio gets routed to an incorrect destination.

    1. Run the firewall checker on the PBX Side, post results
    2. Make sure you have set stun to stun.3cx.com
    3. Try using tunnel and advise outcome.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.