Can't Reprovision

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by TSlocum, Aug 25, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TSlocum

    TSlocum New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    14
    The reprovision button in the phone section in the console doesn't do anything. I select an extension that has had changes made to it, click reprovision, it deselects the extension and does nothing. The reboot button works, so I tried reprovision then reboot and the phone does reboot, but it doesn't reprovision.

    15 sp1 with Cisco SPA514g phones.
     
  2. deka

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have had this same issue. I had to remove the phone from the users extension. Reset the phone to factory default. Then wait 24 hours for the database to update then I could re provision. There is something wrong with V15 and the entire provisioning and underlying database updates.
     
  3. TSlocum

    TSlocum New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    14
    This still doesn't work in latest service pack.
     
  4. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    281
    Is the cisco phone local? Are you running the default template and supported firmware?
     
  5. c.holloway

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having a similar issue on a version 14 server but it is ONLY with the Cisco phones in our network. It is currently a mix of Yealinks and Ciscos as we just moved them from Call Manager. The Yealinks will reprovision without issues. The Cisco phones can only be reprovisioned with a factory reset which is a pain to walk around and do individually. They're on the suggested firmware and are a mix of 7911, 7940,7941,7960,and 7961. None of these models will reset but all of them are on the local LAN
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.