Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Can't use PSTN Line whit SPA3102

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Yoda, Dec 13, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Yoda

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi I have instaled the server in a machine running w2003 server I have created 2 extentions(externals by internet)100 and 101 they habe been registered and can comunicate between them with out problems I have configured a SPA3102 as a pstn (registered too in server as 10000) it's fxo port is conected to a pbx extention, I want to call SPA3102 from externals extentions (101,100) to take dial tone of pbx but I can't when I call 10000 from ext. 100 or 101 the server show in server statutus This lines:
    12:36:34.531 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM003002] Call(1): Destination not available for call from sip:101@pcdocsadecv.dyndns.org to sip:10000@pcdocsadecv.dyndns.org
    12:36:34.531 StratInOut::initialize [CM004003] Call(1): Can't call external line DN
    12:36:32.906 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(1): Incoming call from 101 (Ext.101) to sip:10000@pcdocsadecv.dyndns.org

    I don't know why can somebody help me? do I miss some step?
    Thanks a lot and sorry by my english

    Ricardo Sosa
    Guadalajara, Mexico
     
  2. Pentangle

    Pentangle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ricardo, it appears from my interpretation of what you're saying, that you have these phone extensions on a remote site - is that correct?

    In which case, how are you connecting between sites?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Yoda

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Michael, thanks for your respose. Yes the extentions are in diferents networks and I am conecting them by internet using DDNS all the ports needed are open and directed (by virtual server)to de sip server I have read one post describing outgoing rules, I have made an outgoing rule using 9 as prefix and using one r in transformation mask but still does'n working but send a diferent message when I dial 9 it apears:

    19:50:28.296 CallConf::Rejected [CM103005] Call(17) is rejected: Gone
    19:50:28.296 StratInOut::eek:nCancel [CM104008] Call(17): Call from Ext.100 to terminated; cause: 410 Gone; from IP:192.168.0.9
    19:50:28.015 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(17): Incoming call from 100 (Ext.100) to sip:9@189.169.196.203

    do youy know what haeppens?

    Thanks!
     
  4. Pentangle

    Pentangle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are your VoIP trunks set for inbound and outbound calling?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Yoda

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Pentangle, thanks again by your response, I am so confused about this I want to use one extention of my PBX in remote sites to can get all the 5 land lines conected in my PBX by sip in remote sites I assume that I have to conect this extention to my SPA3102 in fxo port and register it as a pstn line in server, I need to make 2 extentions for remote sites, then I have to make an outgoing rule to dial a prefix 9 and a transformation mask with one r to get dial tone I don't know if I am missing some thing, because I have done all of it and can't get dial tone and obviusly can't make outgoings calls from pstn line, the extentions are registered and can comunicate each other, the PSTN line is registered too, dou you know wath is wrong, I apreciate your help, Thanks a lot and sorry by my english

    Ricardo Sosa
    Guadalajara, Mexico
     
  6. Pentangle

    Pentangle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ricardo,

    I would suggest a long read of the user manual. I think you're saying you're trying to dial the extension number of the trunk line? This isn't the way the PBX works - you set dialing rules which deal with where outbound calls go.

    If you want the 5 land lines in your site with the 3CX to be available to people on a remote site, you make the remote site a normal extension on the 3CX and refer to it by your dyndns name. Also make sure your firewall ports are correctly configured and your firewall tests pass.

    Hope this points you someway towards the right track.

    Cheers,
    Mike.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.